1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z and no PhysX showing

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by ghot, May 13, 2012.

  1. ghot

    ghot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    System:

    Windows XP Pro 32 bit w/SP3
    AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition 125W OC'd to 3.8Ghz (C2 stepping)
    ASUS M4N82 Deluxe nVidia 980a SLI ATX Motherboard
    ASUS AMI 0802 BIOS
    Realtek ALC888/1200 nVidia MCP72 HD Audio
    EVGA 015-P3-1580-AR GeForce GTX 580 (Fermi) 1536MB 384-bit
    Corsair Dominator CM2X2048-8500C5D Dual Channel [5-5-5-15-22-2T-2.1v]
    SATA WD 300GB Velociraptor
    WD 1TB Caviar Black
    LG GH22LS30 CD/DVD Burner
    PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750W Quad EPS12V
    ViewSonic G90FB Black 19" CRT Monitor
    Generic Harman Kardon (3)
    Logitech Optical M-BT96a
    Coolermaster ATCS 840 Full Tower Case
    3x230mm, 1x120mm, Optional: 3x Scythe S-Flex SFF21G 120mm
    ZALMAN CNPS 10X Extreme CPU Cooler
    SteelSeries 6GV2 Keyboard


    This is getting ridiculous...no offense....same version GPU-Z, EVGA Precision, AIDA64 Extreme...Updated AIDA64, rolled back EVGA Precision...and this...


    [​IMG]

    EVGA Precision: 2.1.0.0
    AIDA64 Extreme: 2.20.1900
    Vid card driver: 296.10

    [​IMG]



    ....btw...PhysX IS working...I can make it show in benches like FluidMark, I've tried the new fillrate version, I've tried about 4-5 older versions etc.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2012
  2. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtXâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,224 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    why are you using windows xp?
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  3. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,485 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,546
    agreed, a 580 on XP :slap:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. ghot

    ghot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Because I like it better than Windows 7, and Windows 8 is a joke :/

    ...and it used to show PhysX, in GPU-Z, now it doesn't
     
  5. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,964 (2.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,219
    :laugh: :laugh:

    You shouldn't have bought a GTX 580 then, you're just wasting that card. Wasting it. You should just get a GTX 285.


    Have you just updated your drivers?
     
  6. ghot

    ghot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    WOW, 3 replies and no help whatsoever....you all from 4chann or something :/
     
  7. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,484 (11.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,763
    seriously, you're murdering that card on XP. most of its features wont work, and you'll be lucky to have access to 1GB of its ram.


    if CUDA is showing as working, then PhysX is as well. there must be a glitch in GPU-Z, possibly not recognising the drivers you're on properly.
     
  8. ghot

    ghot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    got PhysX working...just DL'd the standalone installer...uninstalled the old...ran CCleaner
    ...the ONLY thing XP doesn't support is DX11 and Direct Compute


    [​IMG]



    seems nothing wrong with GPU-Z, I'm glad to report...great work guys.

    As for the rest of you...only post when you know the answer...thx :/
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page