1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z and PowerColor Graphics Hardware Giveaway

Discussion in 'Contests' started by W1zzard, Aug 31, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. _JP_

    _JP_

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,641 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    706
    Location:
    Portugal
    I have a question.
    Does this mean that cards that are DX7 and DX8.1 compatible still work, or the DX9 compatibility is a "must have"?
  2. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,863 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    UK
    i think it means some tests are DX9 and some are lower
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,544 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,217
    you need to use a dx9 card because nature is a requirement
  4. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,863 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    UK
    all game tests must be submitted to get a valid score anyway so that's a pointless rule according the the 3dmark results option page
  5. kohan69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    71 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    are multiple entries allowed? :confused:
  6. kohan69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    71 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    is an itx motherboard with atom allowed in the contest?
    its not a laptop, tablet, or netbook, just an itx mobo...
  7. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,643 (7.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,969
    Location:
    some AF base
    i would try and run my phone but i have a feeling it will score to high.

    my ti4200 wont even load 03
  8. masikon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    nature test where can i see that? i just dl the free version and run the 3dmark but my results wont be updated since im using the oldest pc in the house lol btw 3dmark doesnt support the latest driver available for my old vid card i can still join using it or find another old thing that can work lmao?
  9. m&m's

    m&m's

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    190 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    Location:
    Near North Pole
    Do we care about the sounds tests?
    And like kohan69 said: Do multiple entries allowed?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Anis

    Anis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Serbia, Smederevska Palanka
    Are agp cards allowed for people who use motherboards with agp & pcie slots or only pcie cards?
    if agp cards are allowed, then can i use my pentium 3 desktop pc for the contest ?
  11. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,544 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,217
    added: "12.The benchmark must have been made during the competition period and must have "PowerColor PIMP MY RIG 2011" in the title."

    so that people don't reuse old benchmarks
  12. caleb

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,528 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Poland,Slask
    So can I choke it do death with other software while it runs?
  13. joseaugusto1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    16 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a problem just got 98 on 3dmark03 and it went throught all the tests but it wont show on the online score,it just shows one of the gpu test and the CPU one .... any idea of what is happening? thanks guys
  14. chriscross New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I tried uploading the results but Futuremark says:
    "Processor is not recognized, Graphics driver is not approved."
    does this matter? ( i use Intel Pentium G840 skt1155 and the latest nvidia driver)
  15. Cy4n1d3 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    What about non approved graphic drivers? I guess the ones for 3DMark03 are not updated anymore and the approved ones don't support the 69xx series?
    Results are valid but show "Your result has the following problem(s) and will not be shown for example on leaderboards:: Graphics driver is not approved."
  16. tanago New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    some questions:
    1.Are AGP cards allowed?
    2.I must use the trial/demo version because i haven't bought the full program, is this allowed and does it include the needed tests?
    3.Which tests I should run(if i buy the program) (some specified tests, all or just the default selected) ?
    4.Can I upload the file to a file hosting service or i have to submit it to the Futuremark's site(thus buy the program) ?
  17. chriscross New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    1015 points so far... anyone lower? or significantly lower? :D
  18. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,643 (7.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,969
    Location:
    some AF base
    there are people in the 5-100 range
  19. chriscross New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    wow...that's significantly lower. I just made 385 with the onboard gpu.
  20. uuuaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    164 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    i just did 58, fx5500 undercloked
  21. joseaugusto1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    16 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Does the website shows all the Tests? like battle for proxycon, rag troll, mother nature, etc
  22. uuuaaaaaa

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    164 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    i haven't submitted yet, i saved the result, but i have the window open.

    I think it is possible to submit later right?

    this is the screenshot: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/717/92972183.jpg/
  23. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,743 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    286
    342 is my best so far... with all the tests returning results that is.

    I did manage a 0, but nothing for results.
  24. joseaugusto1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    16 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    My lowest with the results showing up is 258 and lowest with just the first test showing up is 66
  25. joseaugusto1 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011
    Messages:
    16 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yeah, i think you can submit later the issue we are encountering is that when we submit our scores to the website some of the tests FPS rates wont show so we are not sure if those results are valid...

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page