1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z can't save my video card bios mod[AMD FirePro m5950]

Discussion in 'RBE' started by 424778940, Nov 11, 2011.

  1. 424778940 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    gpuz ver:0.5.5
    RBE ver:1.28
    system: win7 amd64 u
    bios: px uefi

    GPU-Z can't save my video card bios
    gpuz says saved ,but the Bin file only 61.5KB,not 64kb or 128kb

    RBE tell me this:

    The problem is that the 4870's (and maybe later) BIOS is 128 kB instead of 64 kB in file size. ATIFlash, WinFlash and GPU-Z 0.2.4 and earlier however read out the first 64 kB only. So, the file you get this way will be corrupted. Flashing such a file (modified using RBE or not) to the card will prevent the system from booting. RBE detected now that you specified a BIOS which has a 64 kB filesize only but utilizes GDDR5 memory. So, please double check if this file has been read out correctly! To be sure, use GPU-Z v0.2.5 or later for BIOS extracting. However, flashing (correct 128 kB sized) BIOSes using ATIFlash or WinFlash should be no problem.


    so,how to save the complete bios?
     
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,607 (3.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,226
    are you sure you have a 128 kb bios ?
     
  3. 424778940 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,607 (3.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,226
    post a gpu-z screenshot please
     
  5. 424778940 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    sssssss.jpg
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,607 (3.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,226
    i see no reason to believe that bios saving does not work right. your bios might actually just be 64k
     
  7. 424778940 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    E...but RBE can't change many thing ,I change clock and vol.,then flash and reboot,use the CINEBENCH_11.529 opengl test my mark from 60.06 to 7.x......
    use gpuz display the clock info ,video card can't auto change clock to high mode,still use 100mhz...low mode

    I flans backup bios ,then reboot ,mark no any problem
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page