1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z doesn't support reading BIOS file X1950

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by vagxtr, Mar 21, 2009.

  1. vagxtr

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    180 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    I was trying to read my x1950pro BIOS with the latest gpu-z 0.3.2 and save it so i could tweak around and see if it maybe support different voltages/PowerPlay settings thru RBE. But gpu-z have some issues with saving bioses of different x1000 models from various manufacturers as i could quickly find out

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=1253884&postcount=1
    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=1255398&postcount=1

    [​IMG]

    So please if this could be fixed so that we don't have to boot dos and use ATIFlash. (Just hoping that, not recommended by RBE, ATI/WinFlash works)
  2. LunaticLord New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i can confirm that on my X1950 Pro AGP
  3. Altered

    Altered

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    909 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    129
    GPU-Z 0.3.3 may work for you? None of these support my 1950XTX
    GPU-Z 0.3.1, GPU-Z 0.3.2
  4. LunaticLord New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    v0.3.3 also didn't work
  5. Altered

    Altered

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    909 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    129
    I didn't think it would as I said
    But you never know. :toast:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page