1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z Graphics card database

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by W1zzard, May 1, 2011.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,961 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,762
    [​IMG]

    I'm working on a database with entries like this, the fields that GPU-Z can't detect will be user-editable.

    Any thoughts/requests/ideas?
     
  2. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    An upload system where people can upload the specs of there own card -soon we'll have a list of everycard a tpu member has ever owned- and very little work for you

    i was thinking like a 4th tab on gpu-z where all the details it detects are filled in- can be user edited if needed and then sent to a tpu databse
     
  3. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,582 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,933
    What if the data inputted is not correct?
     
  4. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    TPU login required with more then a 100posts to their name - if the wrong details are filled in the mods raid their house and take the gfx card for analysis (or they get a PM telling them to fix it)
     
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,961 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,762
    then the user or someone else needs to fix it.

    there is just one (shared) entry per card (for all users)
     
  6. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
    if there is a "user configurable" option, then why have it uploadable to a TPU database? pointless!

    also, you can't par someones intelligence against their number of posts! so leave it user configurable at the client and nothing else.
     
  7. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,134 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    917
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    No but you can their trust, right? Trust they know what they are doing and trust they put in the right info.

    Just saying.
     
  8. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
    like we can trust grammar?
     
  9. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,961 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,762
    putting it on the web because i dont want to bloat the gpuz filesize with all the data / pictures
     
  10. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,134 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    917
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    That doesn't help your argument at all.

    Just saying.
     
  11. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,582 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,933
    This:

    Will solve that:

     
  12. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    +1

    Then once each model has been verified by TPU staff have GPU-Z auto detect the graphics card/s in use by each user using GPU-Z with the card/s super defined specs (again on a separate tab), so the user has no details to fill in as they have all been uploaded & verified previously, this is nothing more than a novelty, but a nice one to have I think :)
     
  13. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,919 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    581
    Location:
    UK
    Im thinking we should have a benchmark category, people can enter their scores, or preferably import them some how so they couldn't make mistakes, and a temp category so we know just how good the cooler is
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page