1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z incorrect GPU Clock and Bios not reading ...

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by momothedog, Mar 13, 2012.

  1. momothedog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 13, 2012
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,966 (12.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,391
  3. momothedog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    OK Rehost .. Plz check it ...
     
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,148 (4.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,354
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    looks fine to me. Clocks are lower because the card is in low-power state.

    BIOS version is listed.
     
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,043 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,951
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,778 (9.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,238
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Click on the ? mark next to the bus interface and run the render test, it should shoot up to default 3d clocks after that.

    Also w1z have you though about moving the render test to a button on the main tab so everybody can test without looking for it? just wondering cause I took me stumbling apon the test by playing around.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. momothedog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Catalyst 12.2 Driver From www.amd.com
     
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,043 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,951
    the first tab should show typical 3d clocks at any time
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  9. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,043 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,951
    let me grab that driver and check what's going on
     
  10. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,148 (4.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,354
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Ah, I understand.
     
  11. momothedog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Check ? ...
     
  12. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,043 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,951
    works fine for me. did you reboot after driver installation?

    this result in gpuz only appears when it can't find a way to talk to the driver and falls back to reading real-time clocks (which it does in hardware without the driver)
     
  13. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,043 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,951
    this should be fixed in 0.6.0
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page