1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z is not showing 'GPU Load' of my 9500GT

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by RenanMotta, Nov 3, 2010.

  1. RenanMotta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    São Gonçalo, Rio de Janeiro
    Why the GPU Load of my 9500GT is not being displayed? My driver version is 195.62.

    [​IMG]

    Thanks!
     
  2. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    20,226 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,267
    Update to a new driver version? 195.65 is older than dirt.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  3. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    because your not rendering any 3d graphics? I see the GPU load label on the app.. in 0%, correct me if im wrong, is thats what your asking?
     
  4. RenanMotta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    São Gonçalo, Rio de Janeiro
    This driver version is not so old and download the lastest driver will take days for me. I will change drivers if needed only.

    I ran several games and applications that consumes GPU power and it's still not showing anything. (Yes, I marked the option: "Continue refreshing this screen while GPU-Z is in the background").

    And yes, that's what I'm asking.

    Thanks!
     
  5. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    20,226 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,267
    As I said, upgrade your graphics drivers, I don't believe GPU load monitoring was suppoted or worked properly until the 200 series drivers.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  6. RenanMotta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    São Gonçalo, Rio de Janeiro
    Ok, I will download updated drivers.

    Thanks!
     
  7. RenanMotta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    11 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    São Gonçalo, Rio de Janeiro
    Just downloaded and installed driver version 260.99 and everything is working as it should.

    GPU load during video encoding:
    [​IMG]

    Thanks!
     
  8. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    20,226 (6.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,267
    Glad you got it working.:toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page