1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z not always showing CUDA

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Naki, Apr 6, 2013.

  1. Naki

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    203 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Clean MSDN SP1 integrated copy of Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate, I think. No OS mods, not a laptop. All updates installed.
     
  2. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,463 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    783
    oki, i use the version from digitalriver and i tried both Professional and Ultimate and i never had a problem with the Cuda not showing, that was why i asked, but well i always disable UAC and "Run as Administrator" so maybe that's why i never had this kinda problem :D
     
  3. Naki

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    203 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    No, you did not have this problem, because it is random/intermittent and happens once in 200 (maybe 1000) tries!
    I don't think UAC has anything to do with this.
    It is also possible that the problem was only happening with a certain/older version of the GeForce drivers. I am using 320.18 WHQL drivers right now.
    Another possible reason is a conflict with other GPU-using software, for example Folding@Home (which I use) or a video player/video converter software.
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2013
  4. shimano New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ok so i had the same problem with GPU-Z not showing CUDA, to solve this problem is very simple, i got Virtu-MVP installed, if its started when i power on gpu-z i have cuda off, if i turn off Virtu MVP and start gpu-z again the cuda is active so in my case this is the problem. Hope it helps
     
  5. Naki

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    203 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Nope. Does not help. My mobo does support Virtu, but Virtu software is currently NOT installed.
    Thanks for the comment anyway! :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page