1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[GPU-Z Test Build] Voltage monitoring for GTX 480 & GTX 470

Discussion in 'GPU-Z Test Builds' started by W1zzard, Apr 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,975 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,803
    This build adds full voltage monitoring support for GeForce GTX 480 (Fermi).
    GTX 470 is also supported but can only show the GPU voltage.
     

    Attached Files:

    computertechy says thanks.
  2. Rik55

    Rik55 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    54 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    Hi
    does this test build also include the HD5 series default clock fix you posted earlier.
     
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,975 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,803
    yes
     
  4. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,294 (5.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,614
    Location:
    Florida
    will you marry me?
     
  5. Rik55

    Rik55 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    54 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    Thanks W1z
     
  6. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,636 (6.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    any updates to this build?

    I found the voltage reader works ok for the low and 3D voltage for stock settings. If I use afterburner to tweak volts, that does not show under load:(

    Also my cards are the "hot edition". Temps get way up there at times. Are there sensors in place for more readings? Im sort of worried about the temps of components as the GPU can reach over 100 pretty easy:(
     
  7. Lepus New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    5870m

    Hi,
    i hope dont need to open a new thread.
    Thank you for the new Beta!!
    I have an ASUS G73. And i underclock my GPU to 75/125Mhz. So my fan is off and when it hits 47°C it will turn on and will cool down to 43°C and gets off... But this is not the problem!
    The new Beta shows still 30% of fanspeed but it is off i cant hear anything. Maybe you can fix it and you use the CPU fanspeed because this is still on. Its not that big issue, just to be perfect

    Edit: its definitively not the CPU FAN... its no fan it just says 30%. On Prime nothing happens and on ATITOOL neither... Still 30%

    Cant create a new Thread

    Edit2:
    Now HD5kM supports opencl
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2010
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,975 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,803
    changes included in 0.4.3
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page