1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.0.6 ONLY - BUGS ONLY

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by PVTCaboose1337, Oct 7, 2007.

  1. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,513 (3.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,142
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    K this is the thread for the 0.0.6 bugs.

    http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/781/TechPowerUp_GPU-Z_v0.0.6.html

    Here is one of mine... the core clock is all screw... it does not show the oc! :(
    *Fix for this: GPU-Z detects 3d clocks! Not the 2d! So if you make your 3d clocks higher... voila! it appears! Please fix W1z :)

    [​IMG]

    EDIT: PLEASE POST SCREENSHOTS! W1z will be happier that way!
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2007
  2. Grandpa

    Grandpa New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    16 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Still the same wrong value when shader not linked and not showing SLI

    Attached Files:

  3. SiXx` New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Still shows improper shader clock and pixel fill rate should not be equal to texture fill rate.

    [​IMG]
  4. peach1971

    peach1971 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    652 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Germany
    [​IMG]
  5. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
  6. WebSurfer80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    On WinXP x64 validation was not working for me (in v0.0.6 and earlier). and after installing WinXP x86 Back, i tried using GPU-Z v0.0.5 and the validation worked ( http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/8wvdn )

    After that, i tried v0.0.6 and it says upload failed.
  7. sideeffect New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    81 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Crashes when I try to see on board GPU info. ( My pc is setup to run surroundview :laugh:)

    Love the tool :toast:

    Attached Files:

  8. anonymous_user New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    The ROPs, Pixel Fillrate, and Bandwidth for my 6600GT are still not reported correctly:

    [​IMG]

    And Im still unsure about the memory clock speed. Is it showing the real clock speed or effective clock speed?
  9. |L1n3

    |L1n3 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hey ! This Thread is for Version 0.0.6 ! Your Screeenshot is made with 0.0.3, please fix.
    :nutkick:
    But now listen to my Problems ;-) :
    Its not possible for me to make a Validation ! (see screen)

    edit: I use Win XP x64 SP2 !

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 8, 2007
  10. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,745 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,462
    check if it works now
  11. |L1n3

    |L1n3 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nothing changed :(
  12. bjzl New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  13. mamisano New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    43 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Same problem here, can not validate using WinXP x64 Sp2 and v0.06

    Keep up the good work.
  14. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,615
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    All is well with my X300/X500 series here at work.
    The only issue is validation page still shows "0 mm2" for Die Size instead of being blank like it is in the GPU-Z app.

    PS: W1z, I like the brute force method you used to fix the undetected display problems :D
  15. Weer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,417 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    New York / Israel
    Still not perfect.

    [​IMG]
  16. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    still the same stuff since the update where it fixed the pics. i cant verify the clocks, etc. but the rest seems right.
  17. driver66

    driver66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,046 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    Location:
    indiana
    Seems to work fine for me Vista 32 ultimate :toast: Thx W1z

    [​IMG][/IMG]
  18. -=Mr B=- New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    GPU-Z has only a slight idea as to what GFX i got.
    Gainward Bliss 7800GS+512 , A G71 based card, 24/8 with a low clock, and a AGP bridge chip.
    However, software states G70 GS AGP. Well, it IS labled GS, but the chip doesnt really have the characteristics, so that could be both right and wrong, but G70? Thats just wrong.

    Guess thats all i have to input.
    B!
  19. Fuse-Wire

    Fuse-Wire New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    856 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
    Tried it on my aunties computer, her graphics card is a S3 Graphics ProSavageDDR (32 MB) upon opening GPU-Z an error appered (see picture) followed by a box of nothing lol. :banghead:

    Attached Files:

  20. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
    mine does the same thing


    question to w1z can you have it so it retrieves the chip name from the BIOS ID (ie all NV cards are XX.(GPUID).XX.XX)
  21. -=Mr B=- New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Is your card limited to 16/6 or its a detection error? (Asking since it does detect mine right)
    Validated
    Max clock is remarkably similar, tried a vmod?

    On a different note, it sucks that you have to include your email... Luckely, Hotmail is used for crap anyway.
    B!
  22. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
    no mine is stupidly limited to 16/6 working on unlocking the extra quads though i need to find either a 7900GS Agp bios or 7800GS golden sample 256mb bios to get the extra quads open

    no i have not tried a vmod but want to go for the 1.5vgpu that is available to the card i want a better cooler before that though
  23. techno_mancer New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    immediately crashes on startup.

    OS: Vista 32bit
    GPU: Nvidia 8600M GS
    Driver: 156.66, 162.62 (crashes on both)

    ---
    Faulting application GPU-Z.0.0.6.exe, version 0.0.6.0, time stamp 0x470945c3, faulting module GPU-Z.0.0.6.exe, version 0.0.6.0, time stamp 0x470945c3, exception code 0xc0000005, fault offset 0x0001a2f1, process id 0xf7c, application start time 0x01c809e4f2c79a20.
    ---
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2007
  24. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,513 (3.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,142
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    We need support for S3 and Voodoo!
  25. AnUnknownSource New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    not the most important of bug reports... but this white bar didn't show up in 0.0.3 now it's there in 0.0.6 although my information shows up correctly in this version...

    [​IMG]

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page