1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.0.6 ONLY - BUGS ONLY

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by PVTCaboose1337, Oct 7, 2007.

  1. ziddey

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    still not resolved for clocks on 7900gs with 2d set to 450/660/20 and 3d at 700/800/60. Maybe that's the problem. My 2d and 3d deltas are different.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Xolair New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    298 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Finland.
    By the way... is it possible to make GPU-Z show the voltages (core, memory) of a GPU in the future? ;)
     
  3. ziddey

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    At least with the 7900, there's only vid+whatever vid definitions in the bios are. So with a voltmod, unless you change the definition in the bios, it won't reflect. And even if you did change it, it could only show the programmed value. And if you're changing your bios to reflect it, then you definitely wouldn't need gpuz to show that. I'm not sure about other cards though, but with nvidia, I'm guessing all up to that point were the same at the very least.
     
  4. Fuse-Wire

    Fuse-Wire New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    856 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Scotland, Far away from normality as possible
    would be great to see that, c'mon W1zz what can you do??
     
  5. gareth170 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    39 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    still the same bug... the gpu-z isn't displaying the gpu clock/memory overclocked and the Pixel Fillrate, Texel Fillrate should increase when overclocking...

    [​IMG]
     
  6. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Since everybody is telling something I would like to tell my bug too...

    A very little bug....

    When architecture is unknown...nVidia logo displayed. But the GPU is Intel GMA 915...

    BTW an "About" tab would be useful and good.
     
  7. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (4.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,616
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    Dell XPS 3.0 GHz P4 / 2 Gig OCZ RAM / ATI X850XT PE / XP Pro SP2

    When I run 0.0.6 it immediately locks up the entire computer forcing me to turn off the computer and restart it.

    Did not do any version checking on driver revs or anything. Will try to do more testing tomorrow at work.
    This is my old PC that I brought to work to upgrade and use for testing stuff ... like non-work related stuff :)
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2007
  8. hemersonmf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Dont load.

    Hi, the GPU-Z 0.0.6 dont work at my PC.
    When i clicked, the program didnt start. thus, didnt open and nothing happing.

    My config is Athlon 64 3700+, Asus a8v-x and XFX 6800Xtreme 256mb / 256bit (agp 8x).

    tkx.
     
  9. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (4.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,616
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    0.0.6 looks good on my Xfire system.

    Validation looks ok, except the GPU and Memory OC sections show a minus sign "-" instead of being blank. The Shader OC is blank.

    Not nitpicking, just used to do Software QC on MRI Scanners. ;)
     
  10. choppy

    choppy

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    150
    Location:
    UK
    my bug, with my 6600gt comp bandwidth shows 32.0 gb/s and with my 7600gs (ddr3) it shows 16.0 gb/s so summat is screwed there

    also does anybody know are these bandwidths calculated using memory info?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page