1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.2.8 fan speed sensor

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by INTEL, Sep 25, 2008.

  1. INTEL New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    * Win. XP Pro SP3 (32 bit)
    * Admin: yes.
    * Patched: yes.
    * Maximus II Formula.
    * Core 2 Duo E6850.
    * Corsair XMS2 CM2X1024-6400.

    Fan speed sensor reports double speed.

    [​IMG][​IMG]

    v0.2.7 all OK.

    [​IMG][​IMG]

    And there is also problem when using v0.2.8 inbuilt snapshot , when Sensors window is active.

    [​IMG]
  2. INTEL New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    GPU-Z v0.2.9 , unfortunately I still have that same small problem. (wrong fan speed)

    [​IMG][​IMG]
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2008
  3. thraxed Guest

    maybe the fan speed was being reported wrong in 2.7.... and now its fixed.. 800 does seem kinda low for fan speed
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,632 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,363
    afair the fan speed was reported wrong and it is fixed now for the majority of cards.
  5. INTEL New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  6. INTEL New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Sorry, I think I was wrong. Is fan speed 50 % ~ 1600 RPM, normal RPM for that kind of cards or not ?

    Everest and gpu-z had always reporting me exactly same readings about gpu fan speeds, that is why I was thinking that gpu-z is wrong.

    Now I think everest is wrong, because RivaTuner v2.20(I never checked fan speed before, only was using for OC) reports same readings as gpu-z.
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,632 (3.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,363
    everest, rivatuner and gpu-z authors are good friends and share lots of code, so usually you should see the same results (and bugs) there
  8. INTEL New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I guess things are clear now and it was EVEREST Ultimate v.4.60.1500 bug.


    EVEREST Ultimate v4.60.1547 Beta

    [​IMG]

    GPU-Z.0.3.0

    [​IMG]

    RivaTuner v2.20

    [​IMG]


    :toast:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page