1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z vs GTX 675MX

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Fierce Guppy, Dec 11, 2012.

  1. Fierce Guppy

    Fierce Guppy

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    The GTX 675MX is the mobile video card in my MSI GT60 0ND laptop. When I run GPU-Z an error message pops up saying "An unrecoverable error has occurred @ 6923B5A4 in GPU-Z. Do you want to submit the crash information to the developer?"

    Is this what happens when GPU-Z does not recognize a card? I noticed the GTX 675MX is not yet listed in the V-BIOS database...

    Tony.

    OS: Win8 64-bit
    GPU-Z :0.6.6
  2. Huddo93

    Huddo93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    299 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Perth, WA, Australia
    Sorry for a slightly unrelated question. I am yet to find any good gaming benchmarks for the GTX675MX. Have you had any experience with gaming with it yet? If so what games and what kinda FPS?

    I'm looking to buy a laptop with a GTX675MX and im just not sure if im going to be happy with the FPS @ 1080p.

    Sorry again for the slightly unrelated question.
  3. Fierce Guppy

    Fierce Guppy

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    It's brand new and I've so far only tested it on BF3 and Borderlands. I can't get Fallout 3 to run. You can max out all the settings for Borderlands at 1920x1200. It'll run smooth. Campaign mode in BF3 is surprisingly smooth using ultra settings at 1920x1200. As for multiplayer, I've played Operation Firestorm on Ultra@1920x1200 @30-40FPS. It's very jittery when panning. I'll try some of the Aftermath maps tomorrow, after work.
    Huddo93 says thanks.
  4. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,475 (3.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    More than likely. W1zzard will probably add it to the list of supported cards for the next GPU-Z exe.
  5. Huddo93

    Huddo93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    299 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Perth, WA, Australia
    Yeah, would be much appreciated :D
  6. Fierce Guppy

    Fierce Guppy

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    I played all the Aftermath maps at 1920x1200 on 64/64 servers. Left/right/up/down movement is jittery as hell on Ultra (26-40FPS). 1920x1080 using the medium detail setting is way better at 50-64fps and is very playable although still fairly jittery when panning. 1680x1050 on medium detail seems to be the sweet spot at 56-75fps for this card. The scenery still looks amazing. I haven't tried any customizations yet, but I hope this gives you some idea of the card's capabilities. That was all done with the AC adapter plugged in. Take it out and you halve the FPS. At least that's what it looks like.

    Not too shabby for the price of a low end gaming laptop.
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2012
    Huddo93 says thanks.
  7. Huddo93

    Huddo93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    299 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Perth, WA, Australia
    Yeah, thanks heaps!
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,647 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,389
    This issue will be fixed in next release
    Fierce Guppy says thanks.
  9. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    Not quite living up to 'Evil Tyrant'. I am disappointed.
  10. thunderray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hey man,I tried the version 0.6.7,and the program ran without error,but what made me feel so disappoint is when i checked the asic quality,the program told me this:ASIC quality reading not supported on this card。
    so when the next release gonna come 。:banghead:
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2013
  11. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,647 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,389
    do you have a second graphics device in your system?
  12. thunderray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    the HD graphics 3000, that is the reason?
  13. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,647 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,389
    probably. i've seen this happen before. always on systems that have a secondary graphics device
  14. thunderray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    tks for helping.it is a graphic device inside the cpu,so seems that i have no way to take it away from my laptop.but lots of cpu have a core graphic inside,it means lots of people gonna will face the same problem?
  15. Fierce Guppy

    Fierce Guppy

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    I got the same result with 0.6.7 on my GTX 675MX. "ASIC quality reading not supported on this card". Yes, the card is secondary to my integrated graphics chipset, but the fact that GPU-Z can now identify and display the card's properties makes me think the ASIC thing has little to do with the card being secondary.
  16. thunderray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yeah,i think so!Frankly speaking,over clocking is the reason for why i care about the ASIC.By the way ,the imformation about 675mX'S overclocking is very limited,some software like msi aftertuner could not show all the potential of 675MX, are you agree,or maybe you teach me something?:D
  17. Fierce Guppy

    Fierce Guppy

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    41 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Hah! On a much cooler day I could try overclocking this card, but at the moment it is smack in the middle of Summer in New Zealand and stinking hot.
  18. thunderray New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yeah,hot weather is the most terrible enemy of over clocking and playing games.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page