1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Graphics card monitor.

Discussion in 'General Software' started by drade, Jan 23, 2006.

  1. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    I have CPU Monitor hd ect, i dont have a graphics acrd monitor, does anyone know one that will automaticly pick up the kind of card you have, Id appreciate if somone would respond thanks!
     
  2. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,350 (5.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,656
    Location:
    Florida
    ?.....do you mean u have a (cpu) processor...(hd) hard drive....monitor but dont have a graphics card?......in that case you dont have to buy a new monitor just a graphics card theirs not a sertain monitor you would need to get...if this is the case than just give us your motherboard type and your $spending$ limit and we can suggest cards to you tell us what u whant to do though gaming work casual gaming etc.
     
  3. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    :-/

    That was my mistake, i currently have a nx6600gt and an abit ic7, i need a temp monitor for the card. I currently dont know how hot or what it is running at. Thanks
     
  4. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    in the card`s control panel you dont have temps?
     
  5. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    I am very new to this, i just bought it, im not sure were to find what you are talking about, can you please be more specific thanks.
     
  6. giorgos th.

    giorgos th. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    right click to the desktop,properties,settings,advanced settings and you`ll find a panel with the name of your card.go there.
     
  7. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page