1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GTA IV Patch 1.0.2.0 Released

Discussion in 'Games' started by HumanXJT, Jan 24, 2009.

  1. HumanXJT New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Version 1.0.2.0
    Today we released patch version 1.2 for Grand Theft Auto IV on the PC. A variety of fixes and enhancements were applied, including new sliders in the graphics menu for "Water Quality", "Shadow Quality", and "Reflection Resolution" to grant players more freedom to customize graphical settings as they see fit. Additionally, as a result of the patch we had to disable the default setting for direct input device support. To re-activate your supported gamepad simply enter the commandline, "-usedirectinput". The patch also addresses a variety of issues including, but not limited to, graphical optimization; bugs introduced with the release of patch 1; multiplayer and video editor fixes; and security updates. Please visit (INSERT LINK) for specific information about the changes and supported DirectInput devices. We want to thank the GTA community for your continued support as we continue to improve GTA IV PC so that it is the best experience possible.

    To download the latest patch please follow the link:
    http://www.rockstargames.com/support/IV/PC/patch/index.html



    Version 1.0.2.0
    GRAPHICS FIXES / ADDITIONS:
    • Graphics Menu:
    • Graphics Settings
    o Added "Water Quality", "Shadow Quality" and "Reflection Resolution" sliders in graphics menu.
    o Added "Definition" and "VSync" toggles in graphics menu.
    • Rendering optimizations.
    • VSync optimizations.
    • Nvidia 7000 series
    o Mirrors fixed

    PATCH 1 FIXES:
    • Direct input device support is now disabled by default and can only be enabled with the commandline: "-usedirectinput"
    • Supported Controllers:
    o Logitech Dual Action
    o Logitech RumblePad 2
    o Logitech Cordless RumblePad 2
    o Saitek P2500
    • Supported Wheels:
    • Note: Controls are unmapped, user must map controls using Manufacturer's mapping software.
    o Logitech G25 Racing Wheel
    o Logitech Wingman Formula GP Wheel
    o Logitech MOMO Racing
    o MOMO Force
    o Driving Force Pro
    o Driving Force
    o Formula Force
    • Added Commandline "-notimefix" which will help some users who are experiencing the fast/slow gameplay issue after patch 1 was applied.
    • Fixed a bug that caused some users to experience endless looping audio effects after Patch 1 was applied.
    • Benchmark was disabling sounds after Patch 1 was applied, this is now fixed.

    CRASH FIXES:
    • Unable to load game fixed - For some users, a DOS window would open and close immediately upon Game Launch, GTA IV would never launch.
    • Hang on Initial Game Loading Screen fixed - Some users experienced Character Art Loading screens in an endless loop.
    • Certain causes of the RESC10 error have been fixed (Alt-Tab, change resolution). If you experience an RESC10 error, you must restart.
    • Certain Instances of the "GRAND THEFT AUTO IV has encountered a problem and needs to close" error have been fixed.

    VIDEO EDITOR:
    • Naming clips is now mandatory on Export

    MULTIPLAYER:
    • Legitimate players being kicked from Multiplayer matches has been fixed.

    GENERAL ADDITIONS / FIXES:
    • Wireless 360 controllers not functioning - Triggers were full on/off, fixed.
    • In the Options menu accessed from the Title Screen a “Game” section has been added with the ability to turn Clip capture on/off.
     
    EviLZeD, AsRock and RadeonX2 say thanks.
  2. RadeonX2

    RadeonX2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Location:
    Asia, PH
    very nice! gonna try this now :toast:
     
  3. manufans0607

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    with this patch I can't use any computer on the internet cafe
     
  4. RadeonX2

    RadeonX2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Location:
    Asia, PH
    same here :mad:

    here is my benchmark with the new patch:

    Statistics
    Average FPS: 35.39
    Duration: 37.18 sec
    CPU Usage: 49%
    System memory usage: 67%
    Video memory usage: 100%

    Graphics Settings
    Video Mode: 1680 x 1050 (60 Hz)
    Texture Quality: Medium
    Render Quality: Highest
    Reflection Resolution: Very High
    Water Quality: Very High
    Shadow Quality: Very High
    View Distance: 9
    Detail Distance: 100
    Definition: Off
    VSync: On

    Hardware
    Microsoft Windows XP Professional
    Service Pack 3
    Video Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce 9600 GT
    Video Driver version: 181.20
    Audio Adapter: SRS Labs Audio Sandbox
    Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz

    File ID: benchmark.cli

    I think there is a bug on the benchmark I set the Definition to on and VSync to off turns out after benchmark it sets Definition to off and VSync to on

    That's all my current rig can run :(
    If Texture Quality is set to high then Texture will start to missing
    also view distance of 9 is the max for my system

    BUGGY PATCH :shadedshu
     
  5. EviLZeD

    EviLZeD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    818 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Dont worry your not missing much with high textures. Some textures just become sharper but its not as big of a difference from going to low to medium.
     
    RadeonX2 says thanks.
  6. RadeonX2

    RadeonX2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Location:
    Asia, PH
    This game needs alot of memory especially on video I guess 4gb of ram will up my view distance even more
     
  7. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11,675 (4.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,016
    Location:
    US
    Dam wish they would add joystick support lol...

    Patch is not all that impressive really, But it seems it sound the sound bug i used to have when restarting the game.
     
  8. Polarman

    Polarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,627 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Rimouski
    I need another patch and a price drop to put it on my "Maybe" buy list.
     
  9. MadClown

    MadClown New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    NY, the state were you cant defend yourself
    even with vsync off my framerate never hits above 75, not that my framerate is that high but the vsync causes input lag for me, as with any game of course
     
  10. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    This patch did not work for me. In fact, I had to reinstall the game. Fail.
     
  11. xubidoo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    882 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Lancs,UK
    works ok for me ,but i still have to disable the Clip capture feature or the game random crashes :(
    with it turned off it runs fine.

    nice to see the new options in the gfx menu ,but tbh after having a play no matter what i set them to it didnt seem to make that much difference to my FPS.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page