1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GTX 560 Ti 448 cores

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by GreiverBlade, Oct 19, 2012.

  1. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,180 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,523
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    hello i acquired for cheap (a lil less than 100$) a perfect condition GTX 560 Ti 448

    the question is : how to be sure its not a 560 ti or non ti

    Gpu-Z show:

    [​IMG]

    i reckon : 320bits memory interface, GF110 familly, 1280mb GDDR5, SLI connector for tri(quad?)SLI (the 560 Ti and non Ti based on GF114 has only 1 right?) and also transistor count wich is 3000m instead of 1950m

    still the SP is 352 instead of 448 is this a reading error from Gpu-Z or its a GF110 with less core than a 560 Ti 448.

    its a standard reference design (no brand it seems) from Nvidia no other marking than GeForce on the side (maybe a "less core" OEM model)

    thanks for reading

    (i know i should get a 660/670 but it was cheap enough and the card has only 2month in services the previous owner had a 380w psu so he couldnt use the card)
     
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2012
  2. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,485 (3.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    I don't know for sure how to tell the difference, but I can help by taking a screen shot for you of mine when I get home. :)
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  3. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,165 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,042
    well here's what my non-TI GTX560 looks like in GPUz

    [​IMG]
     
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. TC-man

    TC-man

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    348 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Netherlands
    GreiverBlade says thanks.
  5. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,180 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,523
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    okaaayy perfect answer thanks all

    well its still better than a 560 Ti classic

    for that price im not disapointed

    (in fact i was near certain of OEM card since subvendor was nvidia and the generic reference look of the card)
     
  6. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,165 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,042
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. Aksh_47 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    117 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Goa, India
    I doubt it better than the the 560 ti, its got 352 cores as compared to the 560 ti's 384.. But the 320 bit bus would definitely be better at higher resolutions.
     
  8. GreiverBlade

    GreiverBlade

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    2,180 (2.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,523
    Location:
    Ovronnaz, Wallis, Switzerland
    length 27.7cm (roughly 10 1/5 inch) also the oem gtx 560 Ti GF110 based show only 2way SLI and that one has 2 connector side by side (meaning 3way right?)

    so for saying: its a in between 560(336cores) and 560 Ti(384 cores) with a 570/580 architecture.

    still not disapointed since my old GFX was a XFX HD6850 Black Ed
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page