1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GTX 580 QUAD SLi!

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by 1nf3rn0x, Nov 21, 2010.

  1. 1nf3rn0x

    1nf3rn0x

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,032 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    361
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2010
  2. Zenith

    Zenith New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    165 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Actually it is 71 average. Still, this game is resource hog.
    1nf3rn0x says thanks.
  3. 1nf3rn0x

    1nf3rn0x

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,032 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    361
    I meant crysis warhead ;)
  4. Over_Lord

    Over_Lord News Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    751 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    Location:
    Manipal
    Unoptimized shit
  5. _JP_

    _JP_

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,681 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    734
    Location:
    Portugal
    If that thing was running resolutions <= 2560x1600, there would be some serious CPU bottleneck. It's a very good setup. Could use some H2O on those 580s. Best I can hope for would be a Tri-SLI, but with a single CPU. It's not like I get richer every time I go to the bathroom. :shadedshu
  6. Zenith

    Zenith New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    165 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    Slovenia
    You get poorer since you flush the toilet.
    _JP_ says thanks.
  7. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,561 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,916
    Wow, they run crysis! :D
  8. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,024 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    795
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    I like these cards, but I hate crysis:toast:
  9. gunsmoke

    gunsmoke New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    350 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    34
    Location:
    u.k.
    old crap game crysis on new gfx
  10. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,172 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    Game doesnt even get patches anymore.. I say its pretty much an old app with no support for newer archtecure. They should use warhead instead at least thats a bit updated
  11. Easo

    Easo

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    824 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Location:
    Latvia
    They DO use warhead.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page