1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Gtx 670 and bottleneck

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by The Crow, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. The Crow New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    If I plug a gtx 670 into my system, do you think my CPU will bottleneck it? If the answer is yes, which card should I go for?
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,149 (13.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,603
    No, your CPU won't be pegged at 100% when using a GTX670, so there won't be a bottleneck.
    The Crow says thanks.
  3. jgunning

    jgunning

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    490 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    149
    Location:
    Australia
    +1 agreed =)

    :toast:
    The Crow says thanks.
  4. Awesomehandle31 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    16 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    miami
    670sigh

    i have an issue in new games w/ my i5 3570k and 2 670 FTW's i would be choppy @ 40fps w/ 50% gpu usage and 50% mem/ram usage when trying to push past 2x MSAA... and of corse the i5 is only @60-80% so i just :banghead: & keep "throwin parts at it" as we use to say in autoclass.


    now that i have 3 27inch monitors my gpu actually hits 99%... @ 2xmsaa im ~1600mb on both cards... @ 4x 1990-2000(almost max) and of corse... lower fps all around

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page