1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Gtx 670 Power edition overclocking problems

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by redbery, Jan 21, 2013.

  1. ruff0r

    ruff0r

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    222 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Even thou i don´t really like saying that..... Try looking at some ATI cards cheaper and still open for Voltages tweaks
  2. redbery New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    17 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yes I think I'll do that next time. It was my first time choosing components tho so putting an entirely different brand into the mix would have probably made me depressed XD
  3. ruff0r

    ruff0r

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    222 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    [​IMG]
  4. redbery New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    17 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The shop that I used (and put my computer together) Lists that card as costing 90 euros more tho.
  5. ruff0r

    ruff0r

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    222 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    equal to 680gtx performance and mostly above an 680gtx
  6. redbery New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    17 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    how does it perform in crossfire/sli compared to gtx 670 tho?
  7. ruff0r

    ruff0r

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    222 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    And now i will get angry ati fan boys hitting on me.

    Scale is fine thou driver side Nvidia is ahead with their profiles and support.
  8. redbery New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    17 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hahaha well I'll flee from the battlefield then. And It's 1:33 AM while I have a midterm tomorrow xd. Thanks allot for the help! Cya
  9. Pehla

    Pehla

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    306 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    brčko dc/bosnia and herzegovina
    im thinking why would you want to overvolt if u can get those crazy cloks on that card?? :)
    on hevy load u get 1200+mhz?!?! that is prety ossom if u ask me :)
    after all im glad ur card is fine.. have lonf life with her...:)
  10. border New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I thought that MSI (and possibly other brands) kept their voltage tweaks at the cost of losing their warranty agreement with Nvidia (or something like that). Or am I mistaken here and are all Nvidia enthusiast power edition cards without voltage tweaks now?

    I haven't kept up with this issue since the Toms Hardware article about MSI overvolting their 6xx cards and Nvidia trying to put a stop to it.
  11. ruff0r

    ruff0r

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    222 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    All had to EVGA had the first few 680gtx classified ship out with the support for EVBot. Now the ship them with the port removed from they cards cause they had to.



    Here’s what Jacob Freeman from EVGA has to say:

    Unfortunately newer 680 Classified cards will not come with the EVBot feature. If any questions or concerns please contact us directly so we can offer a solution.

    Unfortunately we are not permitted to include this feature any longer.

    It was removed in order to 100% comply with NVIDIA guidelines for selling GeForce GTX products, no voltage control is allowed, even via external device.

    source
    border says thanks.
  12. border New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So taking the loss of voltage tweaks in account, are the Keplers still good value compared to Radeons for overclockers?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page