1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GTX 780 ti Owners - post your ASIC score

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by SteelSix, Jan 11, 2014.

  1. SteelSix

    SteelSix

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    230 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Atlanta, USA
    Hoping a few owners can post their ASIC reading. Please list make/model and ASIC percentage. Feel free to discuss, but mainly just looking for score across varying board partners.

    EVGA 780 ti Classified - 67.5%

    How to:
    [​IMG]
  2. Spaceman Spiff

    Spaceman Spiff

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    627 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    EVGA 780 Ti Classified SLI

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  3. Ralfies

    Ralfies

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    86 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    ZOTAC Reference 780 Ti - 79.7%
  4. SteelSix

    SteelSix

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    230 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Atlanta, USA
    Nice, thanks
  5. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,476 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    612
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    I have a GTX 780 non ti but

    [​IMG]
  6. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,097 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,996
    EVGA GTX 780ti SC ACX

    [​IMG]
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. RTMiata New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ACX 780 Ti Classified - 59.7%
  8. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,562 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Ok so I am confused. I have the lowest score on here @ 58.8% but since I'm installing a waterblock and oc'ing the card then this is a good thing? If not im going to RMA this card.
  9. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,896 (6.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,193
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Why would you RMA the card for a bad ASIC? ASIC doesn't mean all that much.
  10. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,562 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Well from what I have read it seems to make a difference on potential max overclock. I didn't buy this card to run stock, so if it is going to suck because it's a crap bin then I think an RMA is in order. BUt not sure if that is true because it says a lower score is better for OC on water and LN2....
  11. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,896 (6.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,193
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Why don't you try overclocking to the max first?
  12. Paladone

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    413 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    I am currently out but will post mine when I get back: I have an Evga GTX780Ti SC ACX and a Palit Jetstream GTX780Ti, both on water. From memory they were both in the 60's but I will confirm and update when I get home.

    I managed to get the Evga card to about 1109/1825 and the Palit card to 1093/1825. I over-volted all the way up to +75mv (The max allowed on Precision X) and anything above those clocks caused the cards to crash or major artifacting to take place. Are these over-clocks okay and is it possible to over-volt even more? Because I've seen videos where people are getting 1200+ on stock voltage with a 780Ti.

    EDIT: I also had the power target at 106% with the temp target at 82. Is there anything else that I can change to squeeze more out of these cards? Do I just have bad over-clockers or am I not doing something I need to.
  13. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,562 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Because I would like to know from someone who actually has a TI on water with a low asic score...you know get the facts, like Paladone has provided. Because there is no point in me taking off stock cooling if low asics are bad OC'ers on water and that is why it will get rma'd. My goal as with all my video cards I have are to add to my loop and volt them beyond aircooling capabilites. SO oc'ing on air isn't going to be a good test of the card, it will have to be on water and will have to be pushed beyond what air cooling can provide.

    Are your temps even getting close to 82c? On water you should be way lower oh I see you are using the corsair h100...so are you running both CPU and GPU through that 1 2x120mm rad? I do not think that has the capability to dissipate that many watts of heat if that is the case. The TI is going to dump about 300watts into the loop plus whatever you are running your cpu at.
    Paladone says thanks.
  14. Paladone

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    413 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Sorry, I should really update my system specs. I am running a 240mm, 120mm and 360mm Radiator now but I previously just had the CPU cooled with the h100i and the cards on air. I am about to install the 120mm rad. With the 240 and 360mm, my GPU's were running at about 40-50 degrees celcius with furmark on for about 15 minutes.

    I havn't tried to overclock anymore since i've put the cards on water since I assumed it wouldn't matter becaue I can't over-colt any further anyway. Would GPU boost 2.0 however take them even higher since they will be se much cooler?
  15. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,562 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Oh well that is waaay better cooling. I am not sure if Afterburner still requires an unlock code to push voltages beyond normal spec. If it does then you could try that. But do be careful and increase in very small increments. This seems like a good thread to read into. http://www.overclock.net/t/1438886/official-nvidia-gtx-780-ti-owners-club

    edit - just found some good news.

    I WILL BE USING (AB) AfterBurner AS ITS THE ONLY SOFTWARE THAT ALLOWS SOFTWARE VOLTAGE CONTROL AND MONITORING
    Download and install the latest AB here:http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/msi_afterburner_beta_download.html
    Now, youll have to setup AB properly: Go to settings » general and tick the "enable hardware control and monitoring", "unlock voltage control" and "unlock voltage monitoring" and click "OK" at the bottom fo the window!
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2014
    Paladone says thanks.
  16. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,896 (6.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,193
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    You still have to do BIOS flashing, and some other modifications with AB profiles to allow up to 1.3v in AB.
  17. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,490 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,149
    From what I've sen ASIC scores doen't matter much .Whasn't there a guy here who had a score of 90+ (don't remember the card) but it still was a bad overclocker?
  18. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,896 (6.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,193
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Yep, and low ASIC, but clocks really well.
    Frick says thanks.
  19. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,562 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Good to know!
  20. Paladone

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    413 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Just checked my cards:

    Evga GTX780Ti SC ACX - 72.2%
    Palit Jetstream GTX780Ti - 63.3%

    How are you able to unlock voltage control in MSI afterburner?
  21. buildzoid

    buildzoid

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,105 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    293
    Location:
    CZ
    A custom gpu BIOS is required.
    Paladone says thanks.
  22. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2,981 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    800
    Location:
    Italy
    You can get up to 1.212v on non classified 780 Tis, nothing more.
    Paladone says thanks.
  23. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,562 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Paladone says thanks.
  24. Paladone

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2012
    Messages:
    413 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    both cards run at about 17-22 Degrees while idle and about 20-32 while running games.

    I increased the voltage by 0.75mv using precision X, but can't increase the core clock by more than 110MHz, past that becomes unstable. Also, according to real temp, my CPU is running at 10-15 degrees with one core at 4 degrees, is that normal?
  25. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2,981 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    800
    Location:
    Italy
    Not on the Ti variant, Nvidia changed the PCB and forces you to use a hardmod to enable communication with the voltage controller.

    from the guy on OCN who is basically behind every power target GK110 unlock BIOS

    You can get up to 1.6v on reference GTX 780 and GTX Titan (at your risk though) but not on the Ti reference PCB.
    Paladone and ZenZimZaliben say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page