1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GTZ Apogee fit AM2+?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by crunchie, Sep 14, 2009.

  1. crunchie

    crunchie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    110 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Australia
    I have been looking at maybe getting one of these, but from what I have read, they are for Intel only. Is that the case, or will they fit my AM2+?
    skylamer says thanks.
  2. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    You can get an AM2 bracket for it.
    [​IMG]

    Part# Apogee-GTZ-AM2-HD
    skylamer and crunchie say thanks.
  3. crunchie

    crunchie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    110 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Australia
    Excellent news. Thanks Jr :).
    skylamer says thanks.
  4. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    why do you buy it,when theres a bunch of better blocks? only for looks?
    the heatkiller 3.0 lc is even better,cheaper,and has better flow ;-)
    skylamer says thanks.
  5. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
    Why not post a link where this is cheaper...;)

    Here is what it looks like crunch...

    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2009
    crunchie and skylamer say thanks.
  6. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    skylamer says thanks.
  7. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    skylamer says thanks.
  8. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    looks like they only got the CU version... the LT and LC versions are a lot cheaper
    skylamer says thanks.
  9. rickss69

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,431 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    604
    Location:
    Rockvale TN (Not Australia)
  10. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    thanks, that will prove what i said ;-)
    skylamer says thanks.
  11. crunchie

    crunchie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    110 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Australia
  12. aCid888*

    aCid888* New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,754 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    In a state of flux...
    rickss, remove the image my friend...lots of people on here would like that info. :)
  13. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
  14. crunchie

    crunchie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    Messages:
    110 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Australia
    Which is the better? The Acetal or the plexi? What temp difference could I expect to see between that and the original Apogee?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page