1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GV-R587UD-1GD problems

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by ZCommander, Mar 23, 2010.

  1. ZCommander New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    I recently purchased 2 X GV-R587UD-1GD to replace my 2 4870x2 that I'm selling to friends, I'm having the following 2 problems :



    1- (Major issue) I can not run any high Def. movie on my PC any more, the PC will lockup then BSOD.

    2- (not so major) In Bad Company 2 I keep getting horizontal lines across the screen, like the lines you see when you cam cord a CRT monitor. Only Bad Company 2 shows this, I tried some other games but they work fine.

    I'm using 10.3a and also tried 10.2 but the same problem.


    Thx.
     
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,968 (12.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,393
    Are you using the CrossFire application file? If you are, uninstall it, if you aren't install it. One or the other should fix the problem in BC2.

    The high def movie thing is a problem. Usually it has to do with clocks being too low. Here is a fix: http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=117633
     
  3. ZCommander New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    The clocks on the gigabyte are locked @ 850/1200 all the time even in 2d !!!

    I also tried the crossfire profiles thing installed/uninstalled and didn't work.

    Each card works perfectly in BFBC2 when only one is running.

    Hmm some people on Newegg seems to have the same HD clip issue as mine on the same card ! :cry:
     
  4. jakeface1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    10 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I have the same card and I was able to run windows experience finally. It used to crash and the driver would recover. I used MSI afterburner and overclocked the card to 950/1300 and then it worked. No idea why.
     
  5. ZCommander New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    21 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Let's hope gigabyte releases a new firmware to fix all this miss.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page