1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

H100 question

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Beary, Nov 14, 2012.

  1. Beary New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    So I have my new build all fitted now I'm just about to wire it up.
    The two inputs at the top of the h100 are confusing me though, what exactly do I put in there? Is it necessary?

    Bonus question: edited out, I was just testing you guys...
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2012
  2. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,845 (5.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,338
    Is it the H100i or the old H100?
     
  3. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,185 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,668
    Its the fan controller
     
    Beary says thanks.
  4. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,589 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
  5. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,162 (4.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,805
    Location:
    04578
    the two open spots at the top of the cooler are for controlling 4 fans, you hook the fans into the pump unit and use the button on top of the pump to control fan speeds. (low, Medium, High) after that you connect the 3pin header from the pump to the cpu fan header so it will report the pumps speed, and connect up the molex to provide power to everything.
     
    Beary says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page