1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Has anyone ever seeen this?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Wyered1, May 7, 2012.

  1. Wyered1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I just bought a 7950 and I'm having this issue. It is only one one monitor of three, and varies on which monitor or output it is on. I've tried everything from re-seating the card to rolling back drivers and nothing fixes it.

    file:///C:/Users/Wyered1/Downloads/IMG_20120506_220540.jpg
     
  2. Wyered1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    How do you post pictures on this forum?
     
  3. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5,983 (4.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,461
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  4. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    434 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    306
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Use attachments to upload the picture from your PC
    a window will appear then choose the file you want to attach- see attachment below
     

    Attached Files:

    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Wyered1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ok, here are the pictures and thanks for the help on that. I could have sworn that attachment button wasn't there last night...

    Obviously you can see the blue pixels in gradients all around BF3 and only in the center monitor. If I change the monitor I use as the "eyefinity" monitor, that problem will move to one of the other monitors, so I know it's not a monitor issue, and I'm pretty sure it's not an adapter or port issue.

    The picture with the jellyfish is a stock Windows image that shouldn't have those light blue streaks in the background. Anyone know what this is? Just a bad card?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Mathragh

    Mathragh

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,085 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    296
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Looks a bit like a bad VGA cable, or a badly plugged in VGA cable.
     
  7. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,936 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,211
    Try DVI first? Maybe your monitors' color settings are f**ked up as well? Have you updated drivers?
     
  8. Wyered1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks for the replies.

    Not using a VGA cable.

    I'm using 3 connections; One DVI, One mini-Displayport (DVI adapter), and one HDMI (DVI adapter). I also tried using the second mini-DP instead of the HDMI to no effect.

    Drivers have been updated as well as rolled back.

    This problem CHANGES monitors so it can't be a monitor issue.

    Any other suggestions?
     
  9. angelhunter

    angelhunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    45 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    if ur switching cables from one monitor to others and the problem persist transfering to another monitor try a new cable and replace the one causing the problem. or the adapters are not fully adapting the signal correctly try just using corect cables without the use of adapters
     
  10. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    434 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    306
    Location:
    Bahrain
    If you can try replacing all cables and (or) adapters and see if it works, if there is nothing else you can do RMA the card
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page