1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Having trouble with crysis.

Discussion in 'Games' started by trickson, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    So I have installed Crysis and I wanted to update it I have patch 1.1 and 1.2 and every time I try to install them I get this error ! It is really annoying ! I do not know what to do any one know ?

    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    I was able to update and install the patch for Crysis Warhead ! Why not for this ???
  2. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,974 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    either your game files, or your patch is corrupt.
    trickson says thanks.
  3. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    So I will uninstall it and try again . I have down loaded it 2 times from 2 different places . Any ideas as were to get it with out corruption ?
  4. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,974 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    the patch or the game?
  5. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    I have the game on CD so the patch is what I would need .
  6. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Fixed it . I had to uninstall and reinstall game got both patches installed and game is now running great . Thank you .
  7. alexsubri

    alexsubri New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,391 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    199
    Yes, this happen to me before. What happen to me was I downloaded the 1.2 patch first instead of the 1.1 patch and it screwed me up, but it is fixed now...

    I have a question too!

    I just recently installed Crysis again and I cannot load any custom maps!? All my maps are in the proper files games->levels , con_restricted = 0, in multiplayer folder, etc.. I type "map mapname" in console and it still cannot load. It doesnt even say if map is found or not? Any idea's? I've tried to install custom map loaders as well , still no luck (tried 32bit and 64 bit)
    trickson says thanks.
  8. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,821 (4.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,480
    I take it this is a non-Steam version then? I was wondering if such an animal existed.
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,515 (13.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    Considering it wasn't released through Steam, yes it very much exists.
    trickson says thanks.
  10. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,620 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,578
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    Yep, fall 2007 I was still big into physical distribution over digital distribution. CoD4 was also just out and a huge hit, Crysis was too tough on my PC to be playable at any decent settings I went the CoD route. Almost 4 years later, my PC plays Crysis fine, and I can't recall the last time I purchased a physical copy of a game, Steam, Impulse, GoG, etc all have me hooked! :D

    Glad you got it running Trickson! Enjoy! :toast:
    trickson says thanks.
  11. alexsubri

    alexsubri New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,391 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    199
    I bought the maximum version off from new egg ..so anybody have an answer?
  12. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,620 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,578
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    So did I when it was on sale over the holiday season. The only issues I had was Gamespy wanting to be installed every time Crysis or Warhead was launched, going to the game DIR in the steam folder and deleting the gamespy folder took care of that.

    If you're getting the issue in the OP, then I would run the file verifier in Steam first and foremost. More details needed beyond that if issues persist.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page