1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HD 4350 BIOS backup lost.

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by loler32, Apr 27, 2011.

  1. loler32

    loler32 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have thePowerColor HD4350 512MB DDR3 (Go Green Edition) and I screwed up my BIOS , and now my pc doesn't even recognize the card:(.
    I didn't backup my bios because I'm stupid:shadedshu and now I need your help:eek: finding original or working BIOS for this card.
     
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,008 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,877
    i just added all powercolor hd 4350 bioses to the VGA bios collection, check if there's something you can use
     
  3. loler32

    loler32 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks for the upload:), but I have DDR3 memory , different card and when I try to flash it with the closest match to mine which is this it says "subsystemIDs mismatch":confused:.
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2011
  4. loler32

    loler32 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    13 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have solved the problem by contacting the Tech Support of PowerColor.
    They replied very fast, asked me for a picture of the S/N / barcode no. half an hour after I sent them the picture they sent me the BIOS that worked. I loved the service in this situation.
    [Problem Solved]
    Now could someone help me Overclocking my card without damaging it ;).
    (I got a new cooler for it.)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page