1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HD 6950/70 cooling and VRM

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by mike307, Dec 30, 2012.

  1. xxdozer322

    xxdozer322

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    435 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    133
    Location:
    Santa Ana, Ca.
    :roll: im on the floor. LOLOLOLOLlololol im tears.
  2. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,455 (4.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,565
    Location:
    US
    GPU-Z should show it how ever there is cases it might not be for one or more reasons. With mine it shows you in the pics in my post the vrm temp but yours is a custom design that looks like they don't tell you or wiz needs to update it for your card although i think he would of done that some time ago though.

    You could always pick up a thermometer of ebay cheap like the DT-300 which i have 2 of them and found them to be pretty spot on with there readings which i normally use them for RC motors as well.
  3. mike307

    mike307 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    26 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    SLOVAKIA
    and the stock msi base plate cooling on vrm an ram is enough for the card ?
  4. OneMoar

    OneMoar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,401 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    444
    its fine most Quality VRM's are rated to a Operating temp of 85 or 100C with a Maximum temp of 120c
  5. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,455 (4.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,565
    Location:
    US
    The VRM's on a reference 6950\70 are dam good they run much cooler than the ones on earlier series.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page