1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HD 7850 Working at PCI-e 1.1

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by cool_recep, Jan 22, 2013.

  1. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    [​IMG]

    Msi Z77A-GD55,
    Intel Core i7 2700K,
    Msi 7850-1GD5/OC ,
    Gskill 8GB Ripjawsx DDR3 1600MHZ CL9

    Can it be wrong?
     
  2. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,485 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,546
    no, its in power saving mode. when a 3d app or something taxing to the gfx card is being done, the 1.1 will turn to 2.0 or 3.0 depending on system.

    If you click the ? icon and start the render test it should bump the 1.1 up to w/e ur mobo/cpu combo supports
     
    jgunning and cool_recep say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Naki

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    203 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    What happens if you load it by clicking the ? (question mark) button in GPU-Z?
     
    cool_recep says thanks.
  4. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Thanks for the replies guys, it was my frineds question, he is checking...
     
  5. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Says it goes to 2.0. I think that explains the situation as power saving mode...
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page