1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HD 7950/7970 (Owners) Post Your 3DMark 11 Scores

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Durvelle27, Aug 10, 2013.

  1. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,545 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Just trying to gauge the performance of OC'd HD 7950s & HD 7970s to make a gauged decision. Feel free to push the limits lol :rockout:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. T4C Fantasy

    T4C Fantasy CPU & GPU DB Maintainer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Messages:
    973 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    411
  3. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,662 (13.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,055
    Where does it list the clocks of your 7970? You have two secondary adapters and it only shows them.

    Also, the test results will vary depending on the rest of the system.
     
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,946 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,067
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    [​IMG]
     
    erocker says thanks.
  5. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,662 (13.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,055
  6. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,545 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Thx guys but 3Dmark 11 is what i was hoping for :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,662 (13.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,055
    lol whoops.
     
  8. grunt_408

    grunt_408

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,026 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    485
    Location:
    Australia
  9. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,946 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,067
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
  10. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2,909 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    913
    AMD Radeon HD 7970(1x) and Intel Xeon Processor E3-1230V2 {7970@1000/1375 & Xeon@3.5Ghz}
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/6922432
    Score P9346
    Graphics Score
    9535
    Physics Score
    9224
    Combined Score
    8287

    AMD Radeon HD 7970(1x) and Intel Xeon Processor E3-1230V2 {7970@1100/1500 Ghz Bios Flash & Xeon@3.5Ghz}
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/6979830
    Score P9906
    Graphics Score
    10329
    Physics Score
    9235
    Combined Score
    8269

    The Ghz bios is unstable because the memory voltage is too low and locked. My memory doesn't overclock at all. I am at stock right now due to this. I don't know if there are any other bios out there that offer a higher memory voltage. I have heard that the Gigabyte 7970 OC 3xWF doesn't even overvolt with the bios and actually outputs a fake voltage of 1.256 when it is still 1.17, but I haven't tested it personally.

    The Xeon has an impressive showing given that it runs at only .876 volts maximum.
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2013
  11. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,545 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. grunt_408

    grunt_408

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    2,026 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    485
    Location:
    Australia
  13. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    2,909 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    913
    Really shows how it bottlenecks.
     
  14. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,545 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    My A10-6800K at stock bottlenecks my HD 7870 OC'd in some games
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,662 (13.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,055
    Thing is the CPU doesn't spike up to 100%. So the bottleneck is elsewhere either in the GPU or the chipset... Most likely the memory controller/northbridge. I notice that the GPU usage goes anywhere from 85-95% with my 5800K depending on OC.
     
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,946 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,067
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    PCIe is integrated into the APU, so the bottleneck is most likely the cache and not the memory controller or anything else, since Dirt3 shows these APUs far faster than a 1100T.
     
    erocker says thanks.
  17. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,168 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,044
  18. Sempron Guy

    Sempron Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    249 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    79
  19. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2013
  20. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,545 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Thx



    Anymore
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. ChristTheGreat

    ChristTheGreat

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Messages:
    924 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    369
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/6810057

    3DMark Score P10155
    Graphics Score 10062
    Physics Score 10944
    Combined Score 9778

    Core clock 1 150 MHz
    Memory clock 1 350 MHz

    I7 2700k @ 4.5ghz
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,707 (6.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,281
    Durvelle27 says thanks.
  23. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Old drivers before 7970 increase

    Brandonwh64|Gigabyte 7970|1050/1500|P10007|i7 2600k @4.5GHz

    [​IMG]
     
    Durvelle27 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,545 (3.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    632
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Nice scores. I'll add my own soon
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    Might try a suicide run lol and see if i can get anymore out of this system but as i said in my last post, it's the first time i have been able to run any test with the settings i used in the last benchmark so i think i am already at my limit.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page