1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HD 7950/7970 (Owners) Post Your 3DMark 11 Scores

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Durvelle27, Aug 10, 2013.

  1. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    What can your card do. Mines can do 1250/1650 but I'm trying for 1275/1700
     
  2. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
  3. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,762 (5.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,294

    that's cheating LOL

    if you get better scores on physics, itll help loads. and put some up on hwbot for tpu :toast:

    my card can do around 1250/1750 but that's temp bound, on water maybe 1300/1850
     
  4. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,088 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,017
    I can't get over 1150 with my 7970 and that requires a bios flash to get the 1.256 volt core. Memory isn't stable past the stock 1375. :( Cannot raise my memory voltage at all, I think its locked on the pcb.
     
  5. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    No its not :roll: :p


    i can get mo higher on my Physics as my CPU can't do 4.8GHz or higher
     
  6. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,762 (5.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,294
    moar voltttssssssssss!!!

    a blip of higher voltage wont hurt and should stabilise it for a bench! #ownrisk
     
  7. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    i tried 4.8GHz @1.56v and still crashes


    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/7030776
     
  8. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,088 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,017
    Okay made the custom bios (ghz edition but with stock nonghz memory settings) and here is my result:

    P9823 with AMD Radeon HD 7970(1x) and Intel Xeon Processor E3-1230V2

    Graphics Score
    10219

    Physics Score
    9239

    Combined Score
    8218



    Graphics Card
    AMD Radeon HD 7970
    Vendor
    Unknown
    # of cards
    1
    SLI / CrossFire
    Off
    Memory
    3,072 MB
    Core clock
    1,100 MHz
    Memory clock
    1,375 MHz
    Driver name
    AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series
    Driver version
    12.104.0.0
    Driver status
    FM Approved

    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/7031098
     
  9. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
  10. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    My XFX HD 7970 @1250/1850

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    more scores coming
     
  12. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,762 (5.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,294
    its hot as hell here but maybe if it cools down I can join in at some stage!
     
  13. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Hot here (98F) also but i keep the air conditioner running
     
  14. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Haven't ran 3DMark 2013 yet
     
  15. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,762 (5.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,294
    its a lot easier, its really all about speed as 3d11 takes time and needs stability and a good tweak
     
  16. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    I'll give it a try at 1250/1850
     
  17. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,594 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    531
    Location:
    Australia
    Good to see my cheaper stock settings configuration keeps up or beats out a OC system with a single 7970 :D Very happy
     
  18. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    Can't beat my OC'd HD 7870s. :p
     
  19. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,594 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    531
    Location:
    Australia
    Maybe if I OC my system I would? :p But with the performance Im getting I don't need to, its more then enough :rockout:
     
  20. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,691 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    664
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    [​IMG]
     
  21. muha New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    4 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have overclocked my 7950 to 1150mhz core speed and 1350mhz memory clock at stock voltages.
    Its the sapphire hd 7950 vapor-x boost edition


    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/7108570
    My graphics score is good i think, but my physics score sucks :(
    What do you think should i upgrade my cpu to a fx 8350 ?

    BTW: i could oc further but this is good enough for now
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2013
  22. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,762 (5.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,294

    fill out system specs and we'd know what ya got and xould help
     
  23. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    You guys need a intel cpu :p
     
    EarthDog says thanks.
  24. d1nky

    d1nky

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3,762 (5.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,294
    man im working on it!

    no one is stupid enough to trade tho hahahah!
     
  25. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    :roll:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page