1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HD2600/2400 Series Overclocking and Feedback thread

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by pt, Jul 17, 2007.

  1. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    as the title says, post here your experiences with this cards :)

    Members:

    name - brand and model - core/ram
    PT (1) - XpertVision HD2600XT SONIC 256MB GDDR3 @ 900/1053
    PT (2) - Mobile HD2600 512MB DDR2 @ 573/486
    Spliff - Sapphire HD2600XT GDDR3 @ 960/1100
    Sovereign - MSI HD2600XT DIAMOND OC EDITION GDDR4 @ 850/1150
    amd64best - Palit HD2600XT Xtreme 256MB GDDR3 @ 820/1030
    Paradox - HIS Hightech HD2600XT 256MB GDDR4 @ 930/1143
    JRodgA2k7 -Sapphire HD2600XT 256MB DDR3 @ 850/850
    ashley - Sapphire HD2600xXT 256MB GDDR4 @ 857/1179
    cyberloner - Xpertvision HD2600PRO GDDR2 @ 830/830
    Dixxhead - Mobile HD2600 @ 700/570
    ghost101 - Sapphire HD2600XT GDDR3 @ 891/792
    nexion218 - Powercolor HD2600XT GDDR4 @ 945/1143
    niko084 - MSI HD2600XT DIAMOND OC EDITION GDDR4 @ 950/1150
    AthlonX2 - HIS HD2600XT 256MB GDDR4 @ 1020/1110

    3dmark05:
    Spliff - 13100
    PT (1) - 11942
    AthlonX2 - 11739
    ashley - 11185
    ghost101 - 11185
    Paradox - 9154
    Dixxhead - 7692
    PT (2) - 6832

    3dmark06:
    Spliff - 6012
    AthlonX2 - 5869
    niko084 - 5777
    ashley - 5596
    PT (1)- 5559
    ghost101 - 5348
    Sovereign - 5318
    JRodgA2k7 - 5199
    Paradox - 4827
    Dixxhead - 4133

     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2007
    xfire says thanks.
  2. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    so far on the overclock i got:
    857mhz on core (800mhz stock) maxxed i think
    1007mhz on ram (700mhz stock, comes pre-oc from factory as 800mhx) still not maxxed :twitch:

    [​IMG]
    with no voltage options, nor vmods, i think they put gddr4 on mine for mistake :p

    card: XpertVision HD2600XT 256mb gddr3 :)
     
  3. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,622 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,477
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Very nice overclock ther PT!....whats the "toy" :) giving you in 2006? I think we should rejuvinate the 2005 club which is more GPU biased....well less CPU biased and see what these DX10 cards can do in that as all the benchies seem to be in 2006.
     
  4. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    the "toy" with no optimizations or tweaks gave me almost 5k and 10k on 05 :)
    haven't run it since i'm overclocking so high

    i agree with rejuvination of the 05 club :)
     
  5. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,622 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,477
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    OK you do the first post on an optimised run and I will follow suit.....it's a deal.
     
  6. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    i wil ltake a while for a optimized run :p
    i'm going crazy atm with overclocking :rolleyes:
    you start it :)
     
  7. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    03, 05 and 06 best run at 857mhz core, 1017mhz ram :)
    for some reason 01 and aquamark crashes
    :(
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,119 (5.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Not that bad on 06 for the price of that card.


    Are you going to put it on water PT?
     
  9. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    prob, since now i have 240mm rad, and a 120mm rad :) this card is getting 58ºc with a house fan pointed at it
    and since i'm prob going to get a job tomorrow at a national tech shop
    (kinda like your's wallmart) monwy will start flowing, i already have my eyes on one

    - Bloco VGA DangerDen Maze4 universal => 25€ :D
     
  10. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    I got my HD2600XT today and overclocked it right away....i maxxed out the Catalyst Overclocking...which is 857 Core and 1179 Mem(i have the GDDR4 version). Im goina download AMD clock tool and try for higher.
     
  11. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    857 is prob locked in bios
    what's the stock ram speed?
     
  12. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,622 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,477
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Easily unlocked then :D
     
  13. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,119 (5.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Zip-tie your water cpu block on it:)
     
  14. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    don't klnow how
    can you do it?
     
  15. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Ya...interested in this bios unlock...as for AMD Clock tool it wont start.
    My stock speeds are 800/1100
    Catalyst only allows for small clock increases...it sucks :(
    Im using stock cooling......62 Degrees Idle.....74 Degress load
     
  16. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,622 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,477
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Just have to do a bios mod and flash the card.
     
  17. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    what would i have to do to the bios?
     
  18. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    software?

    just click the gpu amd clock tool a gazilion times and
    it will open, if not open task manager and end the programm process
     
    Urbklr says thanks.
  19. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Yeeehaaa, clicked her once and it opened right up. My results will be up very shortly.
     
  20. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    My results=WTF........I can only get 1145Mem on AMD Clock Tool and still stuck at 857....we need to modify the bios i believe...if i go anywhere over those numbers then it goes to a black screen. I can get 1.18GHz Mem on CCC and that is the max of the slider so there has to be room for more...but how???
     
  21. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    can you say what's written on the ram chips?
    and we wan't MARKS! :p
     
  22. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Ummm...i have Dialup so 3dmark will have to wait a bit till i get somewhere with highspeed(i had 06 on a cd but i stepped on it and it broke)
    I dont know if i wana take the heatsink off.......im kinda lazy:( but ill think about it.
     
  23. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal
    sen me a link of the pic of the card
     
  24. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
  25. pt

    pt not a suicide-bomber

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,982 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Location:
    Portugal

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page