1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

:HD3870x2: Incompat Display Adapter has been disabled: after flashing

Discussion in 'RBE' started by troyrae360, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. troyrae360

    troyrae360 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,129 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Christchurch New Zealand
    after flashing a few times, i thought id try to increase Overdrive limit, I tryed this but did not work, i have tryed flashing back to old bios but it still wont work,

    Im using RBE latest version, and flash through dos,

    One core works fine, the other gets disabled, when i uninstall ati drivers both show up in device manerger as working and also rivertuner,

    also i get odd readings under GPUz and river tuner for one core GPU CLOCK 1722mhz MEMORY 53mhz
    heres a screen shot of what im talking about,
    Thanks for reading, hope you can help

    I just relized that Cat 8.11 works fine, but no others?
    is this maybe a driver issue?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 3, 2009
  2. VuurVOS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    306 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    Did you flash the master and slave bios back?
     
  3. troyrae360

    troyrae360 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,129 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Christchurch New Zealand
    Yes, ive flashed both back a few times today
    i just flashed again and noticed this line

    old device id= 950f
    new device id=0
    that was slave bios 0, master bios id= 950f for old and new,

    that slave bios just wont seem to flash back propley eve with the -f -p command
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2009
  4. troyrae360

    troyrae360 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,129 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Christchurch New Zealand
    It seems to be that the slave bios is the one causing the problem as
    a; the card still works.
    b; the overdrive function still works.
     
  5. VuurVOS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    306 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
  6. troyrae360

    troyrae360 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,129 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Christchurch New Zealand
    thanx, ill try that, but i did have 2 copys of both orignal bios
     
  7. troyrae360

    troyrae360 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,129 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Christchurch New Zealand
    no, still wont go
     
  8. VuurVOS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    306 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    74
    which version of atiwinflash do you use ?
     
  9. troyrae360

    troyrae360 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,129 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Christchurch New Zealand
    Atiflash 360, Win flash wont work for mew on my system vista64
     
  10. Nitro-Max

    Nitro-Max New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,476 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    239
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
    Could it have somthing to do with this part of the tutorial ??

    First of all, there is the date and time that BIOS file has been compiled. You can change this, but you shouldn't. This section inside the BIOS file is protected by a digital signature. Changing the date/time information will most likely make the driver not recognize the card any more. We'll discuss that problem later (see section 3.2).
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page