1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HD6870 black screen after flash bios

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Fiox89, Jan 17, 2013.

  1. Fiox89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi all :) I'm new here

    I have a problem, i have a Sapphire HD6870 1GB here, it came to me with bad bios flash.

    Now, i have back flash with ALL sapphire bios HD6870 in the techpower database...
    Code:
    atiflash -i 
    Code:
    atiflash -f -p 1 name_bios.rom
    the process ends successfully, i reboot with HD6870 as primary card and...black screen!!!

    how i can fix this?? I tried to short-circuit pin 3-8 in the chipset of bios (Pm25LV010) and flash new bios...but the result is the same... where I'm wrong??

    vga detail--> PN: 288-1E177-100SA - SKU: 11179-00


    p.s. i have find this bios in Sapphire site --> http://www.sapphiretech.com/presentation/downloads/?pid=1026&psn=0006&lid=1&os=6 I can flash this bios? this is only 64kb

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 17, 2013
  2. Fiox89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    70 readings and not 1 reply..... this sounds bad...
  3. dar8mar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    same problem

    I believe that i have the same problem if u find solution pm me ?
  4. Fiox89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No solution here...
  5. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,418 (10.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,986
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Card maybe done for. I would contact sapphire and see if you can get an original bios.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Fiox89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The original bios is linked from sapphire's site. Read the rest of the discussion.
  7. gdallsk

    gdallsk

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    275 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    have you made a backup of your original bios before you flashed?
  8. Fiox89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    negative, no backup (the card was not originally mine)
  9. dar8mar New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The only way we can be helped if someone can manage to aquire bios and post it here (the original one!
  10. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,509 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    605
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    Dose it black screen when the primary HDD is removed?

    nb: if you get a chance next time you are logged in go to UserCP and fill in system specs hardware and brandnames and OS used

    atb (all the best)

    Law-II

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page