1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help!EVGA GTX460 768MB SuperClocked ruined my weekend :((

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by K.Lin, Sep 15, 2010.

1. K.Lin New Member

Thanks Received:
    I have to confess that I am not a pro at picking the right graphics card, so I bought EVGA GTX460 768MB SuperClocked just because of its over-the-top brand name. So I’ve heard that EVGA is number one in the States, is it really that good? This card was definitely not cheap at all, especially compared to other leading brands, but I didn’t give a shit if it was pricey, I want a good solid graphics card.

BUT!! IT IS NOT WORTH A GODDAMN PENNY!!!!:shadedshu

All I could see was the "Welcome" message on the blue screen with Windows 7's logo. And it just stuck there FOREVER!!!!! I couldn’t even get on Windows 7. It was alright after I changed it back to my good old 9600GT. I tried several times to solve this problem. Windows 7 safe mode worked alright with EVGA GTX460, well, it looks like it worked fine without driver… So I tried going to Win7 with 9600GT and removed the driver. Then, I could finally get on Win7 with my EVGA GTX460. So I installed the new driver. And then… WT*!!! It was stuck at the same f**king place again!:mad:

S**t…………… Did I waste my ENTIRE WEEKEND just to get on Windows 7?? !! I am such a retard for getting stuff without checking online first! Can anyone PLEASE tell me how to solve this freeeeeeeaking problem? Or should I just return this card and get a new one instead? Any graphics card recommendations? This piece of junk totally ruined my plans… :mad:

2. heky

heky

Thanks Received:
    Hy K.Lin and welcome to TPU.
    First fill in your system info, so that we know what parts we are dealing with. Than we can help you.

K.Lin says thanks.
  3. brandonwh64

brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

Thanks Received: