1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help GTX 680

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by T-8rD, Apr 10, 2013.

  1. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    I've got my GTX680 which is stock @ 2d clocks and can't seem to switch to 3D clocks, any ideas perhaps ?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 10, 2013
  2. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,646 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    369
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    is your card overclocked?, how are clocks after a reboot?
    what clocks gpu z or afterburner show?
    also use the latest drivers and update evga precision to current version 4.1.0.
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2013
  3. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No overclocked

    Problem Bios ?

    No possible overclocked Memorie no appliced
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 10, 2013
  4. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8,957 (8.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,241
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Uninstall drivers
    Uninstall EVGA Precision
    Reinstall drivers
    Install GPU-Z
    check GPU Clocks with GPU-Z
    Install Afterburner
    Check GPU Clock
    Uninstall Afterburner
    Install EVGA Precision
    Check GPU Clock
     
  5. Lazermonkey

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    318 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Update the drivers and use MSI Afterburner.
     
  6. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    New instaled windows

    tested divers drivers :banghead:
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Lazermonkey

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    318 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Central Illinois
  8. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8,957 (8.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,241
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    err... as said, uninstall everything that is related to your graphics card, drivers, tweakers etc.
    Reinstall drivers and install GPU-z
     
  9. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  10. RCoon

    RCoon Gaming Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    8,957 (8.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,241
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    ok now run 3dmark or msi kombustor furry and tesselation test
     
  11. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    10,599 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,032
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
  12. Lazermonkey

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    318 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Oh crap, you're right.

    I need more coffee lol
     
    qubit says thanks.
  13. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    tests various drivers :mad:
     
  14. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    10,599 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,032
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    Coffee, now what a good idea! :toast:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page