1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help GTX 680

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by T-8rD, Apr 10, 2013.

  1. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    I've got my GTX680 which is stock @ 2d clocks and can't seem to switch to 3D clocks, any ideas perhaps ?

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 10, 2013
  2. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,609 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    is your card overclocked?, how are clocks after a reboot?
    what clocks gpu z or afterburner show?
    also use the latest drivers and update evga precision to current version 4.1.0.
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2013
  3. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No overclocked

    Problem Bios ?

    No possible overclocked Memorie no appliced

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 10, 2013
  4. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,330 (7.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,058
    Location:
    Gypsyland
    Uninstall drivers
    Uninstall EVGA Precision
    Reinstall drivers
    Install GPU-Z
    check GPU Clocks with GPU-Z
    Install Afterburner
    Check GPU Clock
    Uninstall Afterburner
    Install EVGA Precision
    Check GPU Clock
  5. Lazermonkey

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    318 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Update the drivers and use MSI Afterburner.
  6. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    New instaled windows

    tested divers drivers :banghead:

    Attached Files:

  7. Lazermonkey

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    318 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Central Illinois
  8. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,330 (7.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,058
    Location:
    Gypsyland
    err... as said, uninstall everything that is related to your graphics card, drivers, tweakers etc.
    Reinstall drivers and install GPU-z
  9. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  10. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,330 (7.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,058
    Location:
    Gypsyland
    ok now run 3dmark or msi kombustor furry and tesselation test
  11. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,819 (4.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,468
  12. Lazermonkey

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    318 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Oh crap, you're right.

    I need more coffee lol
    qubit says thanks.
  13. T-8rD New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    tests various drivers :mad:
  14. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,819 (4.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,468
    Coffee, now what a good idea! :toast:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page