1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

help HD 3650 512 Mb

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Kaizuko, Sep 10, 2013.

  1. Kaizuko New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Messages:
    11 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    the is two connector above the card they are useful or not :

    [​IMG]

    thank you !!
     
  2. Raptorpowa

    Raptorpowa

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    48 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    That is for to crossfire connection. (2 gpu connected together working as one)
     
    Kaizuko says thanks.
  3. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,031 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,654
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    You will also need a crossfire bridge to connect another 3650 512mb card to that one. The 3650's I had didn't have the connectors, they used and software bridge.
     
    Kaizuko says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Kaizuko New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Messages:
    11 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Than if i buy a cross fire bridge i can connecte my HD3650 to another HD3650.
    May be i need two PCI-E slots in my motherboard? :confused:
    & what's benefits ? :confused:
     
  5. CJCerny

    CJCerny

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    855 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    249
    Location:
    Akron, OH
    It is not worth the time or effort or money to track down another 3650. Buying a new 7750 to replace your 3650 would get you a lot more speed and probably zero hassle.
     
    Kaizuko says thanks.
  6. Raptorpowa

    Raptorpowa

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    48 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    I agree 100%
     
  7. ThE_MaD_ShOt

    ThE_MaD_ShOt

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    5,031 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,654
    Location:
    Hi! I'm from the Internet
    You will need another 3650 that has the crossfire fingers, and crossfire bridge and a mother board with 2 pcie x16 slots. The second slot doesn't need to be electrically x16 just need to be able to hold the card.

    I actually totally agree with this statement. The money you would have into finding another 3650, crossfire bridge, and a new mobo with 2x pcie 16 slots would for out weight any benefit you would get. I would just sell the 3650 and get a 7 series Amd card. The performance gain will be night and day. It like going from a YUGO to a Corvette. :toast:
     
    Kaizuko says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. ste2425

    ste2425

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,462 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    392
    Location:
    Huddersfield, uk
    3rd to agree,

    Along with all the problems mentioned no crossfire or sli setup gives you a 100% performance increase. Then there's also driver issues with crossfire. Also in my experience ive found games to be picky when it comes to crossfire, few work brilliantly and love it, most have a performance increase but not what I personally would have liked. But some games either hate it and perform worse or ignore it completely and perform exactly the same.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page