1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help!Help!Help me oc Q6600 B3 with asus P5n-t delluxe

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Korn, Sep 11, 2008.

  1. Korn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I can't oc my Q6600 B3 over 3.20ghz.who can make over 3.2ghz please help me
    my system:
    Q6600B3
    2x2gb super talent 800mhz 5-5-5-18
    PSU Cooller Master 800w
    vga 9600GT
    Asus P5n-t deluxe 780i sli

    Help me!Help me!
     
  2. francis511

    francis511

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,547 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    271
    Location:
    N.Ireland
    You may just have to be happy with 3.2. My go stepping q6600 will do past 3.6 but it`s only totally stable up to 3.2
     
  3. Duxx Guest

    What is your current vcore you are pushing through? NB? Temps? Some chips just arent made the same as others :/
     
  4. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,564 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    530
    the b3 is capable to go to 3.6 and higher, but you need really good cooling.

    What are you using for cooling? Otherwise be happy with 3.2.
     
  5. kyle2020 Guest

    isnt 3.2 enough? on stock mine blitz' everything in its path game and app wise! (im guessing your wanting higher for e-penis, bad news, B3's arent a patch on the G0's for overclocking)
     
  6. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    No offense Korn, but not all chips are the same. But, yet, you should in theory be able to do 3.4-3.6 easily.

    Like was previously mentioned, what settings for voltages are you currently using in bios?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page