1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help Me Build an i7 rig

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by Reventon, Nov 4, 2010.

1. Reventon

Reventon New Member

Thanks Received:
    I'm looking at getting a new rig but I have a lot of options. If you guys could suggest an i7 build for me, that'd be much appreciated. I've never done an Intel build before so I thought it'd be time for one. This rig will be used for music, internet, and gaming.

Budget is $1000, including OS. Must have a good soundcard. As far as a graphics card, I don't need anything too powerful.

Thanks in advance.

2. Chicken Patty

Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Here you go, this comes out to $1,060. I knwo it's over your budget, this has some shipping included to Miami for a rough estimate. Thing is there is soo many RAM kits, HDD's to choose from, and cases that really even from the below, you can save lots of money to put it under your budget. Anyhow, here's something to get you started :toast: just to sorta give you a feeling of what to get, but like I said, there is tons of RAM kits, HDD's and mobos that are as good or maybe even better than what I selected below. Good luck. :toast:

If I missed anything let me know, CPU comes with a heatsink so I didn't add any aftermarket cooler since the stock one will get the system running perfectly fine.

[​IMG]

Reventon says thanks.
  3. Reventon

Reventon New Member

Thanks Received:
    Thanks :) Only things I would like different are a WD Black drive instead of a Green drive (I'm not sure if I need 2TB, 1TB is probably enough for me) and I've heard Creative soundcards aren't the best so I'd probably go with an HT | Omega or ASUS. But thank you :toast:

Chicken Patty says thanks.
  4. Chicken Patty

Thanks Received: