1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

help ... my screen just exploded O_o X1800XT issue?

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by locutus12, Apr 17, 2006.

  1. locutus12 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    62 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok, i tried the stable ati tool and at 4 mhz over stock gpu the cube exploded and i had yellow streaky crap everywhere, not just inside ati tool.

    attempt number 2 was made with the latest beta which just locked and rebooted my pc at 23mhz over core stock speed.


    any clues ??

    its a powercolour X1800XT 512mb crossfire master card on cat 6.2.
     
  2. NickS New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    28 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate, New York
    What power supply are you using?

    Nick
     
  3. Thermopylae_480

    Thermopylae_480 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,686 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    393
    Location:
    Little Rock Arkansas, United States
    Yes. Please provide us a detailed list of your system. Are any errors produced at stock speeds when ATITool aritifact scanner is run for an extended period of time?
     
  4. locutus12 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    62 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    amd A3000+ (@ 2.5Ghz)
    2 gig dual channel twinmos
    200 gig sata seagate
    asrock dual SATA2 939 motherboard
    Akasa 400 Watt PSU
    Antec super Lanboy case
     
  5. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    it crashed my 19000 machine just by trying to load the default clock speeds.. i came to the conclusion it worked perfectly with x800/850 cards but dosnt with x1000 series cards.. i uninstalled it and no longer have it on my 1900 machine..

    shame really cos i loved it with x850 cards..

    trog
     
  6. locutus12 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    62 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    what do you use to clock it now ?
     
  7. NickS New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2006
    Messages:
    28 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate, New York
    That power supply won't power that rig, I'm sorry.

    Any 400w will be extremely stressed with an X1K card.

    I'd look at any Enermax, Antec, OCZ, or Tagan 480w
     
  8. JaiQwan

    JaiQwan New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    14 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    :eek: 400 Watt PSU :shadedshu

    Oh yes NickS Ho So very True


     
  9. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    i just use the ati ccc overdrive thing to clock my x1900xtx card.. cos its an xtx its nearer being overclocked anyways.. and runs that bloody hot i aint over keen on taking it much further.. i get 12000 in 2005.. which aint bad..

    trog
     
  10. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,091 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    Wait tho why are you trying to OC a Mastercard?? dont think that would be the smartest thing to do would it? But I totally agree on the underpowering with the PSU tho
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page