1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HELP! Newegg is broken! I can see newegg fine on othe machines

Discussion in 'Linux / BSD / Mac OS X' started by OmegaAI, Apr 20, 2009.

  1. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    I have no idea what is going on. The egg use to work just fine and now it doesn't. I do not know what I have done to cause this. Can anyone help me?


    I can see newegg just fine on other machines but on my mac and in the VMs I have on my mac, i cannot see newegg correctly.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,207 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,511
    its hard to tell anything with such a small picture, my guess is some sort of ad blocker.
     
  3. novacheck

    novacheck New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    530 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    At the end of the world, and turn left.
    That looks like the image I get when I log in on my cell phone. I believe they have a seperate site for mobile users. I had that issue once, but haven't had it since, and don't know what I did.
     
  4. RevengE

    RevengE

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,661 (1.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    211
    Location:
    Ohio
    it works fine on my iPhone, I'm on here most of the day using my iPhone too.
     
  5. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    have you cleared your cache or temp files at all??
     
  6. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    it looks like it is coming up mobile.
     
  7. X-Terminator

    X-Terminator New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    120 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    that is the mobile version of the egg. try logging in and go to My Account (At the bottom)
    then go to Account Settings (on the left, about the middle under Options) and go to the bottom and see if you have the box check that says " (I would like to receive SMS messages via my wireless device.)" If the box is checked. Uncheck it and see if that helps
    :nutkick:
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2009
  8. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    Yes, I have cleared the cache e_e damn thing....
     
  9. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    looks like a browser incompatibility... try with firefox web browser in mac... see if that works
     
  10. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    That is what I am using and I only use FF on all my machines!
     
  11. Dippyskoodlez New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,061 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    230
    Location:
    Ohio
    Make sure you have flash and such installed.

    Looks like it isn't fully loaded.. or isn't loading properly. Just try a restart?(After clearing your cookies/cache/history) :p

    Also note: You can use apple+Shift+3 for a full screen screenshot, or apple+Shift+4 to get a crosshair cursor and then you can select the specific area of your screen you wish to take a picture of.
     
  12. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,207 (11.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,511
    sure its not a setting in your user account on the egg?
     
  13. OmegaAI

    OmegaAI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    369 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Stuff
    I fixed it. It was a java update <.<
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page