1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help - PowerColor HD5770 PCS+ bios flash

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by dcw888, Feb 4, 2011.

  1. dcw888 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi Everyone,

    Last night, I flashed my PowerColor HD5770 PCS+ bios with the following bios with ATI Winflash 2.0.1.13 under Windows 7 64bit.

    http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/77893/Powercolor.HD5770.1024.100402.html

    It flashed successfully, I reboot my machine but it won't post! Needless to say... I didn't backup my original bios before flashing to the above.

    Can anyone out there using the same PowerColor HD5770 PCS+ Core 875Mhz, Memory 1225Mhz save their bios and send it to me?

    My video card looks exactly like this one.
    http://www.ncix.com/products/?sku=5...GV2 (AX5770 1GBD5-PPG)&manufacture=PowerColor

    I have not tried flashing my video card with the other 3 older bios from techpowerup vga bios collection yet as I am not at home right now. But if anyone using the exact same card, please send the bios to me, that would be great! My emaill address is dcw888@hotmail.com

    Many thanks!
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2011
  2. dcw888 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Sorry, it should be Core 875Mhz and Memory 1225Mhz.
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,418 (10.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,986
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
  4. dcw888 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes, I will try the other 3 bios as soon as I get home today. I flashed the bios late last night, don't have time to try the other 3 bios as I need to install a second video card to boot into DOS.

    I am hoping that if anyone that is using the same card can backup their bios and email it to me in case those 3 bios failed, that would be great!

    Utility to backup the bios can be found here.
    http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/1919/ATI_Winflash_2.0.1.13.html

    Just unzip and double click on the EXE in Windows and then click the Save button to backup the bios. The bios file size should be only 128kb.

    Many thanks in advance!!
    dcw888@hotmail.com
  5. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,418 (10.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,986
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Flashing from DOS should be better
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. dcw888 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes, now I figure that it's better to flash from DOS instead of Windows. I will be flashing in DOS from now on.
  7. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,418 (10.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,986
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Were you live at? canada?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. dcw888 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes, I live in Canada.
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2011
  9. dcw888 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I just flashed my Powercolor 5770 PCS+ with the earliest bios and it's now working fine.

    Thanks!
  10. germy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I just did the same thing and my card won't work. Did anyone send you a working bios? all of the bios's I tried from the download section would not work. I really can't afford to buy a new card right now and I need to get this one back in working condition. thanks for any help.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page