1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help with BFBC2?

Discussion in 'Games' started by Raizo, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. Raizo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    51 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have this problem with Battlefield: Bad Company 2, when I start a new campaign, it says the words and everything, then the screen just goes black and nothing happens.

    This didn't happen before when I had Windows XP, but I have windows 7 now.

    I tried setting the compatibility to XP, I ran as adminstrator, I changed resolution, I changed to windowed, nothing changes it.

    Someone help?
     
  2. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Fill in your system specs and list what driver versions, and if you are up to date on all your patches.

    Do you also have basic hardware testing tools such as a multimeter?
     
  3. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtXâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,297 (2.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,747
    whats your system specs? update directX
     
  4. Raizo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    51 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit
    CPU: AMD Athlon II X2 245
    GPU: Radeon HD 4850 1GB
    RAM: 2GB, 800MHz DDR2 ram.

    All my drivers are up-to-date, and what is multimeter?
     
  5. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Your system specs is a part of your profile settings, power supply, monitor, case, cooling, all sorts of info you can put in there.

    A multimeter is a tool used to help diagnose all sorts of electronics and electrical problems from voltage at your wall to if you have a bad light bulb or bad light bulb socket. A decent cheap one costs around $30 and I would consider it a staple tool to have for any DYI kinda person. In this situation it's the perfect tool to make sure your power supply is outputting proper voltage.
     
  6. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    I would also just say, it may be a bad install. Completely uninstall the game and reinstall it. If it is retail, the first thing you should do is install any of the latest patches, then start the game.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page