1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help with unstable AMD build

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by lonewolf, Oct 29, 2011.

  1. lonewolf

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    I built a comp with a Phenom 1090T and a Msi 970A-G45 mobo. It has 8 gig of corsair DDR3 in dual channell. The issue is it bsod's saying memory managment. I have checked the voltages for the proc and ram and took them off auto and set them to manufacturer spec. I have ran memtest and stress tested the system with Aida64. neither casued a bsod or any error. does any one have any idea what is causing this instability. I'm out of ideas.
     
  2. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    . Download Intel Burn test and run custom with max available ram leaving threads on auto. Report back if it BSOD or errors.
     
  3. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    What is the specs on the ram.
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.
  4. lonewolf

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    ram is

    CORSAIR XMS3 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model TW3X4G1333C9A

    I have 2 identical kits.
     
  5. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    try 1.6v on the memory and running 4 dimms you may have to bump you NB volts as well
     
    lonewolf says thanks.
  6. lonewolf

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    I havent done alot of overclocking and I have never overclocked a AMD processor so that being said what do you sugest I put the voltages at to reach stability?
     
  7. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    1.27v and run IBT like JR said
     
  8. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Yeah. Report back with what that IBT run does.
     
  9. lonewolf

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    79 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    did as sugested. stress test did fine also. then as downloading an update she bsod. But figured it out. I had a corupt windows install. reloaded win and all is good. tanks for the help.
     
    JrRacinFan says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page