1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HELP..! Wrong Bios...

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by JousteR, Aug 13, 2007.

  1. JousteR

    JousteR

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    168 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Lo guys need help big time..long story short i flashed a wrong bios..
    My wife's pc has a Asus A8N-SLI Premium and i've flashed with the A8N-SLI SE
    Due to Asus putting the A8N-SLI SE manual in my A8N-SLI Premium box arrrrggg..
    What i need is a hard flash program that does'nt ask questions or tellin me "the bios is older than the one i am trying to flash with..i just need a flash program that just does it..



    thx chaps all the help is needed because if your married you'll know where iam coming from....."nagging wife" lol
  2. Urlyin

    Urlyin Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,337 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    JousteR says thanks.
  3. JousteR

    JousteR

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    168 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Mmmmmmmmmm did find this one but support seems to end at the nforce 2 chipset..
    Have u used it for more recent chipsets..?
    Mine is the nforce 4 chipset

    Oh and thx for the quick replie:)
  4. Urlyin

    Urlyin Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,337 (0.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    dont look at the chipset ... you are trying to flash the bios but the ASUS flash app won't let you do it .. this might ... The last time I used it was on a 478 ASUS mobo ...
  5. PuMA

    PuMA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    727 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Finland
  6. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtXâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,135 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    dont ASUS boards use AMI BIOS?
  7. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,174 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    if you are using the ASUS 'Update utility' = no way ... try AFUDOS in DOS if the current one won't work ... try an earlier version
  8. Frogger

    Frogger

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,174 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page