1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Hey guys I just assembly my new rig

Discussion in 'System Builder's Advice' started by WAR10CK, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    Hey guys I just assembly my new rig but I'm having a problem with it when I turn it on it says LOADING OPERATING SYSTEM and it doesn't allow me to get in the bios can somebody help please I will appreciate it.
     
  2. boulard83

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    404 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    62
    Full spec ?
     
    WAR10CK says thanks.
  3. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,065 (1.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    812
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    feel out system specs pls.
     
    WAR10CK says thanks.
  4. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,073 (2.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    fill out your sp, links in my sig.

    Did you make sure your keyboard is plugged in and you are hitting the correct button to get into the bios?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. BraveSoul

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    991 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
  6. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    Pc case: NZXT BETA EVO Classic Series CS-NT-BETA-EVO Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
    Power supply: BFG Tech GX 550W 20+4-pin Modular ATX Power Supply w/SATA, PCI-E & 8-pin +12V ATX Connector (Black)

    Motherboard: MSI 785GM-E51 Motherboard - AMD 785G, Socket AM3, USB, PCIe, RAID, LAN, DDR3, DVI, HDMI
    CPU: Amd AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE AM3
    Hard Drive: WESTERN DIGITAL WD1001FALS Caviar Black 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5 inch internal hard drive

    Memory: A-DATA Gaming Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)

    Optical Drive: SAMSUNG Black 22X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 16X DVD+R DL 22X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 12X DVD-RAM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW 48X CD-ROM 2MB Cache SATA CD/DVD Burner
     
  7. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    somebody has any ideas what could be the problem
     
  8. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,450 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,541
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Press delete while it's booting before the display kicks on. Also, are you using a PS2 keyboard or USB?
     
    WAR10CK says thanks.
  9. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    usb keyboard
     
  10. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,450 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,541
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    Windows loads the USB drivers. Have you installed your OS correctly yet?
     
    WAR10CK says thanks.
  11. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    not I haven't install any os now I can get in the bios menu but when I tried to install the os It doesn't boot up the installler
     
  12. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space
    set boot drive to dvd or cd drive
     
  13. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space
    1st rig build cool man...we all will get you running soon :toast:
     
    WAR10CK says thanks.
  14. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    I tried that by pressing the F2 but it doesn't work
     
  15. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space
    try del key or tab
     
  16. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,859 (4.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    boot order should be available in the BIOS
     
    WAR10CK says thanks.
  17. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    what do you guys think about my new rig
     
  18. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    got it guys
     
  19. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space
    what you do
     
  20. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    I put the boot drive to dvd
     
  21. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,859 (4.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    Do you have a graphics card?
     
  22. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space
    sweet:toast:
     
    WAR10CK says thanks.
  23. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space
  24. WAR10CK New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    192 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    Not yet right now I'm using the onboard one but I'll upgrade to POWERCOLOR AX5770 512MD5-H Radeon HD 5770 512MB GDDR5 PCI Express x16 (2.1v) Video Card Retail and I will change to water cooler to overclock it I'm planing to use the Corsair Hydro Series H50 Liquid cooling system so I will be able to unlock the 4 core as quad what do you guys think about my idea any suggestions???????????????
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2010
  25. segalaw19800

    segalaw19800

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Location:
    Lost in space
    right on:rockout:
     
    WAR10CK says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page