1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Hidden OSD Samsung LCD options

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by AsRock, Nov 6, 2008.

  1. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,887 (4.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,671
    Location:
    US
    Anyone know the button combination to get to it ?.

    How i know there is one was though the INQ but forgot what it was and seems like it's not on the web which i would of thought it would be some were.
  2. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    Info, Menu, Mute, Power
  3. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,158 (11.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,479
    thats what does the TV's (mine included) but i think he means PC screens
  4. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,887 (4.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,671
    Location:
    US
    Yeah i'm aon abotu the one in mig system specs.
  5. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    cool, what does it do really?
  6. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,887 (4.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,671
    Location:
    US
    Some options that i did not get to check out other from if i remember right time been on and times been turned off.

    Info, Menu, Mute, Power
    It's some thing like that but not as my monitor does not have a mute :p.
  7. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
  8. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,887 (4.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,671
    Location:
    US
  9. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,158 (11.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,479
  10. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    [​IMG]

    thats the excerpt from the article that has the combo.
    AsRock says thanks.
  11. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,887 (4.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,671
    Location:
    US
    Thanks. My firewall had those images blocked lol. It had seen them as ad sized ads lol. I think it's the site that INQ posted some time ago to or same kind of website layout at least.

    EDIT: Don't seem to work any more maybe i would need to reset the monitor to defaults. All though it does some thing in about 5 seconds which that it flashes the power LED.
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2008

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page