1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HKEPC Claims Honor of First HD 3600 Series Picture

Discussion in 'News' started by zekrahminator, Nov 23, 2007.

  1. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,113 (2.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    Nothing confirms a graphics card's existence quite like pictures. HKEPC, along with some confirmed facts as to what we can expect to see from and when we can expect to see an HD 3600, published the first HD 3600 picture. Here are the confirmed facts:
    • The RV635 will be a 55nm part.
    • The RV635 will run DirectX10.1, have Shader Model 4.1, and be fully compatible with PCI Express 2.0.
    • The RV635 will have 24 Stream Processors, 120 Stream Processing Units (ALU), 16 Texture Address Units, eight Texture Filter Units and four ROPs.
    • The RV635 will be paired with an unknown quantity of 128-bit GDDR2/3/4 VRAM.
    • The RV635 will be split into two groups, the XT and PRO. The RV635XT will be dubbed the HD 3670, and will be clocked at 800/1600 core/memory, respectively. The RV635PRO will be dubbed the HD3650, and clocked at 650/1000 core/memory, respectively.
    • The RV635 will begin mass-production in mid-December, and begin shipping in January.
    [​IMG]

    Source: Google-Translated HKEPC
     
  2. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,506
    This should help OEM sales
     
  3. Kyro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    The pic is a fake ..... it's a normal 2600XT GDDR3 .....
     
  4. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    IF thats the case... what type? Looking through newegg I only see one that all most looks the same but as a different power connector.
     
  5. GLD

    GLD

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    181
    Location:
    California, U.S.A.
    The only thing in my eyes that make it look like a 2600xx is the flames. I don't think it is fake pic. I love the flames on my card. :rockout: This one looks nothing like mine, except for the flames. I would be happy if ATi continued using the flames. They are hard core in a windowed cube/lan case!
     
  6. ghost101

    ghost101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    Location:
    London
    Same specs as 2600xt, but will run cooler. I would have thought theyd be able to clock it a lot higher.
     
  7. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    wow......holy no video-out batman!
     
  8. Kyro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Oh sorry I forgot one, thing ..... the HD3600 will be a HD2600 who's only renamed ....

    the new card with the RV635 is a HD3650//3670 ;)
     
  9. ncharms New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Video Out = HDMI via DVI adapter...digital only FTW!
     
  10. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Um right, the PCB is entirely different, what are you trolling about?

    Err 4 ROPs... Lets hope the GPU will be around the speed of a X1950PRO?
     
  11. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,812 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Honestly, its not that overly impressive of a card...
     
  12. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    That card sucks. I would of AT LEAST expected the memory bus to move to 256bit.
     
  13. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    You know the previous generation HD2600s were slow not due to the memory bus? It was plainly thanks to the lack of TUs/ROPs... Well at least AMD jacked the number of TUs up.
     
  14. Kyro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page