1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Horizontal transparent Lines

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by justtakemymoney, Apr 29, 2012.

  1. justtakemymoney New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Behind You
    Is there any fix how to get rid of

    Horizontal transparent lines that is traveling downwards?

    This is really annoying specially your background is color Grey you'd see this very clear.

    Thanks !
     
  2. Protagonist

    Protagonist

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    723 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    Are you using a CRT display? if so then check if you are using optimal display settings for your screen in particular the refresh rate its in Hertz i think it should be @60Hz for most Flat panels but for some CRTs @75Hz could clear the lines
     
  3. justtakemymoney New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Behind You
    Oh sorry I forgot to say that I am using

    LED Samsung syncmaster SA100(18.5") running @60hz
     
  4. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,590 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,936
    Do you still get these lines if you remove your speakers and put them far away from your monitor?

    Also check for any other electronic items on your desk which would be causing interference.. cellphones.. etc
     
  5. baggpipes

    baggpipes New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    163 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Are you using VGA to connect the monitor? Sounds maybe a refresh rate thing... Check your display seettings on your computer... Update your drivers for your video...
     
  6. justtakemymoney New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Behind You
    Remove Speakers = Check
    Cellphones = Nothing on my desk

    the only nearest electronic thing on my monitor is my AVR located below about 1-2 foot in distance
     
  7. justtakemymoney New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Behind You
    I am using Powercolor hd6790 that have no VGA connector so I am using a "DVI to VGA" Connector.

    This monitor is just having 1 vga connector "LED Samsung syncmaster SA100(18.5")@60hz"
     
  8. St.Alia-Of-The-Knife New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    195 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Unplug it, blow, and plug it back
    sometimes its the connections
     
  9. regs_p New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have the same issue.

    Hi there,
    i have the same monitor and exactly the same issue.so,can you please tell me if you were able to fix it?if not,any alternative?thanks in advance.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page