1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How can I force AA using Intel HD IGP?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by shevanel, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    The AA option in TF2 is grey'd out and unaccessible. Is there a setting in the console or similar os I can force at least 2-4x AA?
     
  2. Faith[ROG].Anarchy

    Faith[ROG].Anarchy

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    424 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    Hà Nội, Viet Nam
    You know I don't think we can't force AA on that situation :D
    Is your GPU Intel GMA HD on desktop Core i3/i5 like 530, 540, 650, 660, etc.... Or probably laptop version :D
     
    shevanel says thanks.
  3. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    i3 330m :-(
     
  4. Faith[ROG].Anarchy

    Faith[ROG].Anarchy

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    424 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    Hà Nội, Viet Nam
    Probably it will kill your GPU performance :D
    I tried it in CS: Source and, :eek: laggy screen and I can't shoot well
     
    shevanel says thanks.
  5. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    ok ah well lmao.

    I'm seriously going to start saving for a 5870M powered laptop.
     
    Faith[ROG].Anarchy says thanks.
  6. Faith[ROG].Anarchy

    Faith[ROG].Anarchy

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    424 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    Hà Nội, Viet Nam
    Maybe it's not late to say this. But wait for 460M and 470M, they're amazing :D
    Captured this from Hardware Canucks :D

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  7. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    yeah but nvidia makes those... :laugh:

    I'll only buy nvidia when it's used hardware.

    :toast:
     
  8. Faith[ROG].Anarchy

    Faith[ROG].Anarchy

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    424 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    Hà Nội, Viet Nam
    Used Hardware :eek:
    Oh well, Mobility HD5870 still a great choice :toast:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page