1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

how can i increase my computers GHz

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Lalakarma, Jan 20, 2009.

  1. Lalakarma New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    im not sure how i can increase my GHz
    could you help me?
    i think this should help

    Processor:
    AMD Phenom(tm) 9500 Quad-Core Processor (4 CPUs), ~2.2GHz
    Memory:
    3070MB RAM
    Hard Drive:
    487 GB
    Video Card:
    NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT
    Monitor:
    Generic PnP Monitor
    Sound Card:
    Headset Earphone (3- Logitech USB Headset)
    Speakers/Headphones:
    Keyboard:
    USB Root Hub
    Mouse:
    USB Root Hub
    Mouse Surface:
    Operating System:
    Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6001) Service Pack 1 (6001.vistasp1_gdr.080425-1930)
    Motherboard:
    Computer Case:
     
  2. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,419 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,616
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2009
  3. mrw1986

    mrw1986

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,111 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Wallingford, CT
    In order to achieve more GHz you need to power your flux capacitor with 1.21 gigawatts of electrical power.
     
  4. DanTheBanjoman Señor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    Won't work otherwise.
     
    crtecha says thanks.
  5. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,419 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,616
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    :slap:

    :slap:

    Two unnecessary posts and completely not on the topic.:shadedshu
     
  6. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,363 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    906
    Hi and welcome to TPU. I have a simple guide to overclocking the AMD system in my signature. You can start there and it should get you going.
     
  7. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,022 (4.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,641
    ok first of all, why do you want to? You dont specify what your purpose is of doing it, 2 if your gaming the machine should be running just fine, but dont expect wonders with the video card you have (medium- medium low settings should be fine for it)

    Im on a Athlon XP 3200 playing COD 4 with a card that is 4 generations behind.
     
  8. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    Just go sit in the overclocking and cooling part of this site and marinade in all the information provided.
     
  9. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,937 (5.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,067
    Location:
    Ohio
    It would be helpful to know your motherboard make & model, and your power supply make & model.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. HolyCow02

    HolyCow02 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,638 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    Location:
    New York
    but funny none the less!


    Welcome to TPU. I say head off to the Overclocking and cooling section of this site. There is plenty of info there. While there, let the people know what you want to do with your computer so we can provide the best info.

    Welcome again!:toast:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page